We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #42 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
omagh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed a night with my wife for the Galway Races. Had looked at hotels in the area that were charging over €300 FOR THE SAME NIGHT!! (our room in Kilbree house was around a third of this) Found Kilbree house by chance and took a gamble. We never really considered B&B's before, but this place has me converted. It has to be the only place i have ever stayed away and got a proper nights sound sleep. Its like travelling from home to home. The hosts are totally superb, and the breakfast is fantastic. The rooms are spotless etc. Done be going expecting the Ritz, because thats not what its meant to be, and to be honest thats not what it should be. If you go there and expect a warm, comfy, home environment, that is totally spotless you're onto a winner. I will definately be returning, and would recommend it to any of my friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank outandabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    16
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
41
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

I went down here for an overnight stay as I had a business affair the next day and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and I thought the room was spacious and very comfortable. I have no problem in recommending this place to a friend and hope to be here in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doylel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

We had large room and it was very clean. The internet didn't work in our room but you could go upstairs. Host were very nice and we had a great breakfast.. Nice parking lot. Galway has a nice downtown area and we liked the Galway Crystal shop. Not a very pretty town but it's OK.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, TX
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2009

For 3 nights our group was treated to a very comfortable, clean, and pleasant experience at Kilbree House. The hosts, Mike and Annette, were as nice and accomodating as could be. Because the price is so good, we were a little uncertain about what the quality of the B&B would be like...but we were all VERY pleased with the place and the experience. It's in a quiet part of town away from the city center, but the drive to the center was very quick and easy. Breakfast...EXCELLENT. The beds and bathrooms were very comfortable. I don't know how you could get a better value!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wannabeinireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

We had to go to a wedding at the Glenlo Abbey hotel which was a bit out of our price range (and from what we heard, not with the €300 per night for a "5 star"). So we stayed 2 minutes down the road with Mike and Anette and had the cleanest, spacious room, and a fabulous breakfast in the morning. Would highly recommend it and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoGirlAtHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

There were 9 of us who stayed at Kilbree House for 3 nights. Our rooms were spacious, clean and quiet. We were offered free use of the computer in the sitting room. Our hosts couldn't have been nicer and fixed wonderful breakfasts. I recommend the omelet with your choice of ingredients. The hosts kept the tea and coffee pots hot and full. The service was great. We felt we got a lot for our money and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texan076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laax
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2008

I stayed here when my cousin got married in a hotel nearby, the room was lovely, spacious and completely spotless. nicer than any hotel i've stayed in. Annette and Mike were really friendly, all chat, she even lent me her hair straightener and mike gave us a lift down to the hotel! The breakfast was fantastic the next day, too much even, exactly what i needed after a rough night.
I couldn't reccomend this place more. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in Galway.

  • Liked — the food!
  • Disliked — there was nothing to not like
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank happycamperLaax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Crest  B&B
Ocean Crest B&B
#32 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#31 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Birches Bed and Breakfast
1.1 mi away
Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Marian Lodge Guesthouse
Marian Lodge Guesthouse
#48 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Circular Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Kilbree House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing