We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, modern, location, location, location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Ranked #25 of 47 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Clean, modern, location, location, location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2010

Stayed here only one night, and I found this place to be ideal. My girlfriend's car had broken down, so we looked for a place near the center of everything, but also close to the train/bus station. So when we found this place, we didn't expect much. But we found that the rooms were clean, modern, comfortable and more than reasonably priced for its location and compared to other hotels (70 euros I believe). We initially stayed at the Imperial Hotel (more expensive, not as clean, but is next to supermacs! for you late nighters), diagnol the square and regret not having found this place sooner. I'll be back again!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alajay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    322
    86
    38
    8
See reviews for
110
404
35
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2010

I booked 4 rooms as part of a football trip in Galway on the 9th of April.

Location: Perfect, just a short walk from Eyre Square Shopping center, Park, nightlife and ALL attractions associated with a trip to Galway.

Amenities: Free Broadband, 24hr room service, Excellent food & beverage services.
Breakfast, the best I've we've ever had. Menu in the bar was great, affordable and fast.
Didn't have dinner but Ive no doubt it would be great. Bar itself was perfect. Very warm with a welcoming smile from all staff. No problem getting a drink and you felt like you were being looked after rather than just another paying customer.
The limo . . . . I'm still laughing to myself every time i think of our trip in it, completely unexpected and the driver was an absolute gentleman.

Rooms: Very modern, big bathroom and comfortable beds, requested and iron and ironing board and they arrived to the room in minutes..

All together a wonderful experience, the staff are an absolute credit to the management and the smooth running of the hotel from reservations, reception, food & beverage.

A BIG, BIG THANK YOU & WELL DONE!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RegularTraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

We have returned from our short stay in galway. Lovely place. We stayed at the forster court hotel. It is a lovely hotel. Found it to be very clean. The staff are very nice and great service from them. There is a lovely big bar. We were around the corner to everything. Great breakfast and we ate there every night. Would have loved to have taken the bed home with me was so comfortable. Thanks we had a lovely stay hope to stay here again when weather gets better. Great people in galway.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngeleyesIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
co.louth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

I have just returned from a hen party weekend at the Forster Court, i never write reviews but it has to be said this hotel has to be commented on..i was the blushing bride to be and my bridesmaid who arranged this said that the management and staff in particular Laoise and Martin where so helpful from the moment the rooms where booked . This hotel is great value for money alone, even without all the unexpected extra treats we recieved from the hotel!! Some of the party celebrated their 30th at the weekend and Martin at the hotel arranged a bithday cake for the girls. No request it seems is to big or too small for them. The hotel itself is very modern with good taste in decor and comfy beds..food is really nice with a good variey on the menu's. I have to mention the cocktail making session we had which was arranged by the hotel it was great craic a good way to get everyone mingling not to mention all those fab cocktails! All in all a great hotel with brilliant staff, will definately be back with the hubby to be..

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasper1Co_louth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

I stayed in the Hotel this weekend for a Hen Party. When we arrived the staff were amazing. We received a large amount of finger food which was delicious and perfect before we hit the town. The staff organised a Limo for us. Laoise and Martin were brilliant and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. We did the Cocktail Making for an hour and it was such a laugh, Paul and Dwayne were great and then Paul took great care of us at the bar later that night. I cant even begin to explain how much we enjoyed our weekend and how the staff of the Forster Hotel contributed to this. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmandaLouth_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2010

Myself and my Friend stayed here for one night and were checked in by a girl called Charlene who was ever so friendly. Our room was on the 3rd floor and it was spacious and nicely decorated. As it was St Patricks day we received a free pint of Guiness at the bar. A gentleman called Kieran served and he was helpful in suggesting some places for us to visit. After our night out we returned to the residents bar where Kevin the night porter kindly served us some drinks.
We loved that breakfast was served untill 12 in the restaurant and all day in the bar enabling us to have a late breakfast. The girl on the desk the following morning (whose name we forgot to get) allowed us to have a later check out.
Overall we were thoroughly satisified with our stay in the hotel and will definately be back the next time we are in Galway. Keep up the great work guys!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessejo-low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

I recently arranged a week-end break in Galway for a group of friends and was originally booked into the Skeffington Arms but due to an admin error had to transfer to the Forster Court. Whilst I am sure that the Skeff would have been a fine hotel we could not have been better looked after at the FC. The whole team at the hotel could not have been friendlier or more obliging - the kind of service you hope for but rarely get - even at a 5 star establshment. Good location in a great town, I would not hesitate to recommend the FC.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryFSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Galway
Imperial Hotel Galway
#26 of 47 in Galway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Skeffington Arms Hotel
Skeffington Arms Hotel
#28 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#20 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bunk Boutique Hostel Galway
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meyrick
Hotel Meyrick
#24 of 47 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Property: Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Address: Forster Court Hotel Forster Street, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Galway
#5 Business Hotel in Galway
#8 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just off Eyre Square, the hotel offers you the freedom to explore Galway’s many attractions and festivals including the Galway Races, Galway Arts Festival and the Galway Oyster Festival.With 50 luxurious bedrooms and our newly refurbished "Elwoods Bar & Grill". The Forster Court Hotel is the perfect location whether business or pleasure. It has everything you want from a city centre hotel.With every need anticipated and no detail overlooked, Forster Court Hotel in Galway city centre offers style, luxury, relaxation and above all else professional and attentive service from our dedicated team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Forster Court Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forster Court Galway
Hotel Forster Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing