We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food good but portions on take out salad very small”

Mixed Greens Liosbaun Galway
Ranked #331 of 474 Restaurants in Galway
Cuisines: Healthy
Restaurant details
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Food good but portions on take out salad very small”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The food is very fresh and a very good quality, but the take out salads are not good value for money. I have taken out several salads and paid up to 8-9euro for it, its not very good value its bulked out with a few lettuce leaves and the rest of the toppings would not add up to a standard side portion with any meal. Its very disappointing to feel ripped off when you open the box and find a salad to feed barbie.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susancc737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    2
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely food great staff”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten in mixed greens on a number of occasions and I think its fantastic. The place always has a nice atmosphere and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the food is always good, ill be back

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hygiene problem!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I got a take away Caesar salad today and was disgusted that the girl working behind the counter who made my salad did not change her gloves after serving me at the till: she took my money with her gloved hands and then proceeded to make my salad..can someone teach this girl common sense hygiene standards.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pancake89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“really enjoyed”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

i dropped in to mixed greens for the first time in liosbaun, i had been to the one in town several times and was never disappointed. well i wasn't disappointed either in liosbaun. the girl that made up my lovely salmon salad, she was so friendly and brought my dish to my table for me.i had a lovely coffee, i ordered a second as i had ten more minutes to spare but my coffee never arrived, i just left after ten minutes waiting. overall i really enjoyed my healthy lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fadono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mixed Greens Liosbaun Galway also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Renmore, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Mixed Greens Liosbaun Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing