We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Banba House..299 p/nite special for two nights-Ask for Special discounted rates
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Banba House..299 p/nite special for two nights-Ask for Special discounted rates
ASK FOR SPECIAL OFFERS.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Banba House..299 p/nite special for two nights-Ask for Special discounted rates
ASK FOR SPECIAL OFFERS.
TRIP ADVISOR EXCELLENCE AWARD   BANBA HOUSE ..A STRESS FREE ZONE
grand staircase
large private gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Stella802...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Staying at Banba House made our trip in Galway perfect. The house was so comfortable and clean. The proprietor was extremely accommodating and helpful. Every aspect of our stay was catered for. All amenities were within walking distance or already on site. Spacious and well decorated with an artistic flair. Would recommend to anyone. Felt just at home

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
Its easy to be helpful to great people, thanks and see you soon again I hope.... Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane m
Cork
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Superb Location.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Banba House for three days. When we arrived we got a delicious complimentry meal with two bottles of wine prepared by the owner Ray, he was a very friendly and helpful man. The house was beautiful and spotless and everything was in perfect working order. The location was terrific so near to Galway by train, and so many sites to be seen. We were a large group of ten women and we will be definately returning next year. Thanks to Ray for looking after us during our stay in Banba House as you are guarenteed a warm welcome in a house of complete luxury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing athmosphere of this beautiful house.
Liked least: That our holiday had ended.
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
...................brilliant group of people, really glad you had such a great time. Regards
Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewed September 1, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Had to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2013
twas was a pleasure to meet all of you, thanks for coming to Banba House and am so glad you enjoyed... All the best... Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finksburg, Maryland
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ray was a very excellent host. We felt comfortable and thought he would be reliable if we had some sort of emergency.
Liked least: Wi-fi was spotty throughout the house, but the couch in the kitchen has the best signal.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
, thanks so much guys, I always feel that you should be able to contact me if you need something during your stay. Its good to be available to advise people who take the trouble to come and stay at Banba House. We take great pride in Banba House and value all the new people who we meet on their travels from around the world. Now that we have just had our wi fi booster installed, we expect we will be able to reply faster better sooner to any info requests we receive.Our moto is...We are here to help... Very Best Regards
Ray and Rita.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Houston
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner attention to detail and his help
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
a brilliant bunch of people, It was my pleasure to be able to help. Ray
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Internet access was not working
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
you guys are welcome back anytime, what a great time you had!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Betty C
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We brought over 13 teenage boys to play in soccer/football tournaments in Ireland and England. We stayed at www.banbahouse.com during our Galway matches. It was really convenient to get into Galway to play our matches - it took only about 10 minutes. Ray, Banba House owner, also helped set us up with a mini-bus rental for a group of sightseeing days. We visited the Cliffs of Moher, Clifden and Connemara.


The house was perfect for our group. Two additional camp beds were available with sheets, quilts, and pillows and we set them up to suit ourselves to accommodate the team. Having a whole house with a kitchen was a great money and time saver for us. We pre-ordered a "welcome meal" from Ray, which was on the table when we arrived, hot freshly-cooked chicken and salad for 15...wow.. impressive or what, Thanks Ray....this just set us up with what we needed when we first arrived and then did shopping at the store just a block away.


I highly recommend Banba House for a large group like ours. We had a great experience. We will be back next year.

Betty Crawford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: warm, welcoming home. convenience to galway and other sightseeing. accommodation for such a large group. ease of booking and stay.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2013
you guys were great, so funny and so much fun, playing football in the garden All the local restaurant owners miss you guys coming to eat every night. Hope you come back next year as discussed.thanks so much again for the lovely gift. Rita..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing