We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“C'est Délicieux!”
Review of La Fine Bouche - CLOSED

La Fine Bouche
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“C'est Délicieux!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I visited for, an all too rare, Saturday night out in early May and we were not disappointed. Located in Galway's "West" it is clear why this area has become *the* foodie haven in town.

The menu is French country cooking, with the emphasis on fresh seasonal produce. With a good mix of meat/seafood and (at least one) vegetarian dishes you will certainly find something to enjoy. The wine list was exclusively French (as I recall), with a good choice of well known and less well known marques.

Head to Massimo's or The Crane for a night cap afterwards!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Olantxero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great French bistro”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Lovely tasty food at good price. No pretensions and lovely atmosphere... Kitchen is right in the dining room.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelling_light84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“French cuisine”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I have always enjoyed my dining experiences here. Had lunch & dinner on different occasions.
The food is freshly cooked & has lovely ingredients with an unusual twist like rhubarb & parsnip soup or chocolate & chilli cake.
The atmosphere is laid back, casual dining in French country kitchen surrounds, romantic music & friendly staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maria_louisa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place to eat”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Have been a few times for lunch and once at night, food is fab. We had steak in the evening which was excellent and great value, and the house wine was lovely. Well worth a visit day or night. At the time we went to eat in the evening they were only trying out opening on the weekends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trimtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Une decouverte”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We'd been meaning to book La Fine Bouche for some time, and were not disappointed on our first visit. Our dishes were freshly prepared in plain view, delicious and cooked to perfection. Portions are generous, prices very reasonable and service first class. We enjoyed the relaxed ambience, and I've been hankering since for the chocolate chilli cake. We may just have found our new favourite restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fine Bouche also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing