We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Craic Ever”
Review of Viking Pub Crawl - CLOSED

Viking Pub Crawl
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Galway's only Pub TourQuench your thirst for fun.Enjoy your free drink in every pub and drink discounts hust for us ! Meet new fellow thirsty travellers. Ride an Irish Bull. Learn Irish in an Irish speaking pub.Make yourself famous.Win our pub crawl prize and make yourself famous on our Wall of Champions.
anchorage
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Craic Ever”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

While we were in galway, we decided to chance the galway pub crawl, we found the information in kinlay hostel where we stayed.
have to say it was great fun and well worth the money. free shots and lots fun games, but most important we got to spend the night with a great group of new friends.

if your in galway for two night i would for sure do this.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank johnboy_107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    6
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, New Jersey
1 review
“Well worth it - great experience in Galway”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My two friends and I just got back from traveling Ireland. In Galway we decided to go on this pub crawl, as recommended at our hostel. We had a great mix of people (Americans like us, Australians, French, German, and a group of Irish college kids from Dublin :-)). We went to lots of bars, had free shots, played beer bong (America defeats Australia- woop!), and my friend won the guinness challenge they have, winning a galway pub crawl "winner" shirt. The tour guides (Irish guy and girl) were nice and friendly too.
This was a highlight of Galway and a great way of meeting other travelers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JasonT1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Travelling alone, ha ha not anymore!!!”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This pubcrawl was so much fun!!! As a travelling tourist I didn't know what to expect when I came to Galway, of course I read the tourist guide about the town but I didn't know much about the Irish and what they do for fun in the nighttimes...of course I had my suspicions. I didn't know anybody in my hostel and I wanted to meet more people. This guy came into the hostel wearing a green jacket with pub crawl written on it and told me and some people in the kitchen about it. I decided to go..I took a chance on it and got my ticket...and I must say I had one of the best nights in Ireland of my trip!!! I met so many cool people, got to do the guinnes challenge and saw some great Irish pubs!! I would really reccommend this to anyone else staying in Galway!!!! You won't be dissappointed!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Awesome Night”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Awesome Craic !!
Had a great time in Galway with this pub crawl, Was brought to very good pubs and had plenty of games and activities. Beer pong and Guinness challenge, didn't win a t-shirt :-( must put in plenty practice for next time !! was recommended by a friend and would definitely recommend it to any one to do. Great way to get to meet other travellers, and of course free shots !! Whats not to like

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Philbertaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Havin the craic"”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The Galway pub crawl was excellent fun and a great way to meet new people. I even learned some words of Irish that night, most of which I had forgotten by the next morning (ooops!). Overall, a great night, good value and highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paulo660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viking Pub Crawl also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing