We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like home but better”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
127 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Galway, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 127 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sarahjane...
London
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Like home but better”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Where do I start, the management Juan and Katrina are amazing and make you feel so welcome. We stayed in a penthouse apartment and it was absolutely stunning.
It was spotless, well equipped and it had so much room. The view from the balcony is breath taking, over looking the sea front at Salthill.
The bedrooms were huge and very comfortable, spacious bathrooms as well. There is a lift that takes you from the lobby to all floors so it is suitable for those with limited mobility which was ideal as my Mum has trouble walking.
The apartments are quiet and centrally located as well with car parking available. I highly recommend and will be back for sure

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the apartment was
Liked least: that I had to come home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at Galway Bay Sea View Apartments with other TripAdvisor users.

We are grateful for your kind words. It was our pleasure to meet you and your Mother, hope you will return to West of Ireland soon.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil993
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place for everything galway has to offer”
Reviewed June 29, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm just back from my 3rd visit to these wonderful apartments . My brother and i love coming here as it has everything you could need or ask for at a very affordable price and is perfectly located in salthill with beautiful sea views . But this year we were met at the entrance by a lovely man named Juan . He was very helpful and very informative and offered us discounts for restaurants near by and told us the best places for music , food and where you could find the best pint of guinness . He was always very friendly and funny and made the trip this year so much better . Juan and Karina were there throughout the day if you needed any help . I would definately recommend these apartments to anyone . Young or old . These apartments are perfect and are very comfortable and safe .
My brother and i will definately be back again next summer

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this informative and honest review.

We are delighted to see that once again we have reached your expectations and that you and your brother had an enjoyable time here with us at Galway Bay Sea View apartments.

It is our pleasure to look after our guests, especially if they keep coming back to us.

We looking forward to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeterFrom...
Mechelen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great option at a good price”
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time here!
The apartment was very nice and since we were lucky with the weather, the balcony with seaside view was a great extra!

Many thanks to Juan for being the perfect host!

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your Kind words. We are sure Juan has seen this review and feels proud of himself now. We are glad he has left a good impression on you.

Thank you for this review and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted L
Bolton, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice, clean apartment in a wonderful location”
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent three days here while in Galway and the apartment was a wonderful break from the hotel rooms we were staying in during our two week trip to Europe. The apartments are clean, spacious and very centrally located with wonderful views of the bay and an easy walk into town. (Or the bus stops right out front instead of walking)

The very friendly manager met us and afforded us the opportunity to inspect the apartment to make sure we would feel at home. He then gave us a few suggestions on dining and where to get groceries a block away, how to get into town, etc.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view of the bay
Liked least: noise from street when windows opened
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We take all our guest feedback seriously and in constructive manner.

We are delighted to read that we have reached your expectations on the quality of accommodation and customer service.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mechelann
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay - great location”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

First off Juan is awesome. He is just amazing. He filled us in on some great resturants and was always happy and helpful. The apartment was amazing! We rented a two bedroom penthouse. The view was breathtaking. It was modern, clean, and the best location for getting into Galway City and visting other parts of Galway. It is right on the prom in Salthill. There is private parking and close to any shop you need. I will for sure stay there on my next visit to the beautiful Ireland.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

we are glad to see that you have enjoyed your time here at Galway Bay Sea View Apartments.

I will make sure to pass on your special thanks to Juan.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie F
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hosts, Views and Location”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Wonderful place to stay, price was phenomenal for what we received. Juan and Joanna were welcoming, and very helpful. All recommendations for restaurants, pubs shopping were spot on. We had an accident with an exploding pen (it ruined a duvet cover) and were not treated like imbeciles, but as simply the accident (horrific) as it was. We were not even charged! Completely unexpected. Lovely, lovely location, cannot be beat. Thanks we will be back!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service and location
Liked least: Perhaps some more amenities, i.e. bottle of water, washing detergent, but really that is looking for something.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Dear Jacquie19,

Thank you for writing this review.

We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful time here at Galway Bay Sea View Apartments. Hope the exploding pen didn't ruin any of your personal belongings, as to duvet cover, we would never make our guest feel uncomfortable because of a small pen accident, especially when someone is as honest as you were and approaches us about it.

Thank you once again for your kind words and we hope you will return to West Of Ireland soon.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzie_Lo...
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in beautiful clean apartment with a stunning view”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from our stay in Galway and would def return again. My partner and I were travelling with our 4 month old and we stayed for 8 nights. We had a 2 bed apartment which was spacious and clean with a view to die for. The beds were very comfy and we had pretty much everything we could need.

The customer service you get from Juan and his business partner Karina is just fantastic. They spoke to us whenever they saw us and made a real fuss of the baby which was lovely as most places didn't want babies. We had a heater break during our stay and when we mentioned it to Juan he was straight on to it and the heater was replaced within 24hrs with the wall filled and no mess whatsoever.

We also missed check in as our ferry to Dublin was cancelled and we were put on to a later one. Juan phoned me and was very understanding, he simply explained what number we were in and which floor and told me where to find the keys. He sent me the door codes and code to the lock box with the keys in by text making it very easy to follow and made me feel much less stressed about rushing to get there.

They were both very knowledgable about the area and gave us tips as to things we could do with the baby. As little man is still very little we stayed in most nights but we felt so at home it didn't bother us at all.

The location is fab and great if you haven't got a car. Opposite the apartment front door is the bus stop which takes you into town. If you cross the road and take a left you walk all the way along the promenade to town which takes about half an hour and is a lovely walk next to the sea, no problems with a buggy as so flat.

If you take a left out of the apartment without crossing the road and follow it around the corner you are a 2min walk from everything you need. There is a drs and pharmacy (if you need them you need your NHS number and an E111 card for your prescription otherwise it's €50 to be seen and the cost of your medicine. Drs very nice in there and appointment was very easy to get for the same day).

There is a supermarket called
Centra which had everything and where we got bits for our dinner most nights. Also used their sandwich counter which was like Subway for lunch most days as it was much cheaper than getting stuff out.

If you carry on along the high street there are lots of restuarants. Would recommend
Lana Asian Street Food and Galleons. Was also a nice looking Italian but didn't get a chance to go there. Also a Supermacs which is like McDonald's, fish and chips and Pizza Hut all in one. A nice ice cream shop in Salt'n'Pepper too which is next to Centra.

If you cross the high street there is a huge Bingo hall and amusements. Great for little ones as lots that are skill based like throwing balls, aiming water etc. My partner and I are big kids so had a great time playing in there and got an Ireland scarf each with our tickets as well as an Ireland rubber duck for our little one.

If you carry on past the amusements there is an aquarium which was great fun. You can also catch the land train from there which does a tour of Galway. You can hop on and off as much as you like during the day and it shows you where everything is. Would recommend you do it on the first day to get your bearings.

Would highly recommend this apartment because of the quality you are getting for your money and for the customer service. We had a wonderful time and hope to return again next year.

If you stay, please try and see a sunset / sunrise from the apartment window, it's so beautiful!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Dear Lizzie_Lou87,

Thank you so much for writing this informative and honest review.

It was our pleasure to have you here and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay in Galway and have so many kind words to say about or apartments.

Thank you once again for your time and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.