We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”

Brasserie On The Corner
Ranked #13 of 484 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Serving the best sea-food dishes created from the freshest fish, straight off the boat, top quality locally-sourced steaks, vegetarian dishes crafted from the finest local seasonal produce and an extensive wine list with over 40 wines from boutique vineyards around the world. Brasserie on the Corner offers the very best in upscale casual dining with dishes that are expertly prepared then served simply in a buzzing yet relaxed atmosphere. Menus have been carefully created using the best quality ingredients from local producers such as Renvyle Mussels, Gannet's Fishmongers & McGeough's Butchers. This is food with a sense of place from Galway's great natural larder. Brasserie on the Corner opens daily from 11am until 10pm serving lunch and dinner.
Ivrea, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was looking for Mussels and i found this place open during sunday at lunch, that is not so obivious if you're travelling in ireland. I had better mussel in other places, but they were good quality and well cooked. the athmosphear of this place is absolutely amazing and the place is very clean. The staff was friendly the price are really good to be in Ireland. i would reccomend it

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    215
    38
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The food here was amazing, every effort is put into every starters, sides, main. I found there wasn't a greAt selection of desserts but I wouldn't have been able to eat them anyways. Staff are really friendly.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A sign that we're on the way back to the boom/bust era of Ireland”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Food was grand, would return if it weren't for the price. €27 for a steak, €27 for a mediocre wine, just too much. The attentiveness of the waiting staff was also in the 'room for improvement' category.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pflatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasseriegalway, Manager at Brasserie On The Corner, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Pflatout,

Many thanks for your recent review. I must admit we are more accustomed to customers mentioning the value they get at our restaurant rather than expense, however, we understand that it's often a personal perception and is something we strive to provide and satisfy all our customer at every turn so thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It is important to note, Chef is especially dedicated to ensuring there is choice for every taste and pocket. He has created a top quality, broad choice menu with fresh local produce from expert artisan producers like Gannet fish mongers and award winning butchers McGeoughs in Oughterard. Our dishes range from €13.95 and boutique wines primarily from family owned vine yards from €22.95 per bottle. We are passionate about our locally sourced Seafood and Steak produce and go to great lengths to ensure the farm to fork traceability and quality shine through all our dishes and as a result very often absorb cost increases to ensure our guests experience, the food quality, the value and atmosphere they expect and deserve. Thanks gain for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent popular restaurant”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Have been here on a few occasions with friends. Food is excellent as is presentation and service. Lovely selection of breads are complimentary. Lovely selection of side orders are available and more extensive than the usual chips/mash which I hate! Hard to beat this little gem!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphear”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The food is always great in the Brasserie and the menu is changed daily You get gorgeous food and reasonable prices . The staff are very friendly .We have eat here several time and enjoyed each time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank seamusandnoreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie On The Corner also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Brasserie On The Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing