We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Busker Brownes

Busker Brownes
Ranked #48 of 466 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $33
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Busker Brownes Bar & Kirbys Restaurant is set in the heart of Galway City’s vibrant & chique Latin Quarter. Throughout history Busker Brownes has been a meeting place for the Tribes of Galway, a soldiers barracks, a Dominican convent and a rendezvous for Galway Society. It is therefore no surprise that to this day that tradition of hospitality continues in panache.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went to see "Black Magic Band" in Busker Browns on Monday 26th May, fantastic meal, table service from David, 11/10 he was super, comfortable, clean, warm, fantastic service, and fantastic night, looking forward to my next visit. Rachel & Steve - London

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2014Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna F, Public Relations Manager at Busker Brownes, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Rachel,

WOW Sincerest thanks for your recent review. It truly makes all the hard work worth while when we receive such amazing comments.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    102
    31
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best service ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

What a great night. A group of us went out for dinner wanting a filling meal. We asked for some advice and were amazed at the accuracy of the description we were given. After hearing about the Irish stew we all ordered that and were delighted when it came out. Dessert afterwards was just as good. Customer service from Aisling was better than I have ever received anywhere ever!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jebbikah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
“A fantastic venue for a table quiz!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I held a fundraising table quiz in Buskers recently and a great night was had. The staff were extremely helpful and cooperative and the food provided at the break was delicious. The night ran very smoothly and stress free thanks to their assistance. I couldn't fault this bar and I would urge anyone looking for a place to host a table quiz or even just to dine to give serious consideration to Buskers.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank galwaygirl732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna F, Public Relations Manager at Busker Brownes, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Galwaygirl732,

Sincerest thanks for your recent review. We are delighted your event was such a success and that you enjoyed your night in Busker Brownes.

Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Joanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We ate upstairs in the restaurant.
We opted for the value meal. Which is about 23...
There was loads of options on the menu I wanted to try EVERYTHING.

The food was presented so well it was really gorgeous.
the waitress was so informative and could detail the food when asked about different options.
Would highly recommend
Really good value

Helpful?
Thank Catjoycey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Busker browns great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We come to Galway every year and busker browns is a stop every Sunday for jazz is a place we have to go for the music, atmosphere, and staff it is all round just the best.xxxxx

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank astraandbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busker Brownes also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Busker Brownes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing