We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yum”
Review of Cafe Roscoe

Cafe Roscoe
Ranked #13 of 33 Coffee & Tea in Galway
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“yum”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Tasty Panini's with a fair share of chicken and great service . I'll be going back there again for sure : )

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salthilllad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Best coffee in town”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a great place for a snack, serving sandwiches, paninis, wraps, and bagels. I went there twice for lunch and had turkey bagel with brie and cranberry on both occasions. There was a surprising difference in the two meals with large amounts of filling in the bagel on the second occasion while the first time it had been a bit sparse. The coffee was really excellent if you like strong coffee (which I do). If you're not an enthusiast for strong coffee then choose a different drink! Again, my two meals were different with a square of chocolate with the coffee on the first occasion but not the second.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edmund R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Overpriced but good quality coffees”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I popped in here for a coffee during a long afternoon shopping. The cafe is not far from the centre of Galway. It has ample seating, mostly at small tables. There seems to be a reasonable range of food on offer but I decided not to eat. The staff were efficient but not especially friendly or helpful. The coffee was good quality.

You're likely to find space here and something adequate to eat and drink but I wouldn't go out of your way to come here. I also think there are places in Galway that serve cheaper but better quality coffees.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzeejessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pure Delight!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stumbled upon this little gem when looking for a breakfast place. Breakfast is served till at least 12.00. They offer a full Irish breakfast plus other options including pancakes, bagels and scones. The prices are reasonable around 7.50 for full Irish with coffee/tea and toast. The service is fast, friendly and efficient. The quality of the food is excellent - everything is fresh. They also offer a variety of sandwiches, milkshakes, smoothies and coffees. The restaurant and bathrooms are sparkling clean. It is fairly small but would suit small groups or families. Will definitely stop in again!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GalwayGal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My Favorite Galway Cafe”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This is my favorite cafe in Galway. I always feel relaxed and welcome here, whether I'm alone or with a friend. The really unusual thing about this cafe is that there's a really low turnover of staff. The small team of waitresses seem to be good friends and really enjoy working together. They've all worked there for a while and know what they're doing. For these reasons, it's always a pleasure to eat here. The food is also really delicious. I love the goats cheese and parma ham bagel. The coffee they serve has to be the best in town. I can't overstate how great this little cafe is. Kudos to the staff and management - you're doing a great job!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DoloresMontenegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Roscoe also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Cafe Roscoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing