We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portions”

The Cellar Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #64 of 583 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Cellar Bar has grown into a local favorite, with the emphasis being on comfort, value and entertainment. The Cellar Bar’s famous food menu offers a diverse range of meals for every taste and budget, and will ensure you never leave hungry. A firm favorite, The Cellar All-Day Breakfast is a must when in Galway City. As well as offering great food and entertainment The Cellar Bar has a variety of Beers as well as Wine, Prosecco and Cocktails of the highest quality that can be enjoyed on a night out or on a quiet afternoon beside one of our 3 cosy open fireplaces served by friendly and knowledgeable bar staff.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was friendly and quick.
The food portions were quite large. Good atmosphere while we watched the Dublin Kerry match.

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for music after dinner elsewhere. Good staff and interesting setup. Multi levels
Good music and v crowded

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 2005-travel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had lunch here with my daughter who's just started in NUIG. Lady showed us to our table and took our order. A cajun chicken wrap and a cajun ciabatta, ordered a latte which was a little on the lukewarm side, she brought it back and it came back pipping hot. Ot was no problem for her and delighted to help. Friendly efficient staff and a great lunch. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MsRodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesome place...great food and drink. Enjoyed the atmosphere and the very attentive and friendly staff. Would definitely reccomend to others.

Date of visit: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Rusty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

We went here for lunch. This is a busy place but we only had to wait about 10 minutes for a table. The food was good, service was very friendly and price was very reasonable. Definitely worth a visit!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jenalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cellar Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to The Cellar Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing