We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough”
Review of WA CAFE

WA CAFE
Ranked #116 of 470 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
297 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This cafe is cute and cosy, serving a small but tasty range of Japanese food. The bento boxes and desserts are nice, but the sushi has much to be desired, as there is no fish and only 3-4 types. But if you want a sampling of Japanese food, then its a good place to go but the variety is very small and limited to mainly teriyaki fried dishes.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lava Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    18
    7
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Galanta!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

V good value. V good food. Worth calling in. Service v pleasant, Asahi beer good. Menu well chosen. Worth sticking your head in.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank An-bholg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinasloe, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Yummy sushi”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We went in for a snack and shared a sushi tray which was a tray of assorted freshly made sushi (vegetarian, meat and fish). They were all delicious - even our three kids enjoyed them. The service was very friendly and welcoming.

A definite must if you are looking for a fresh nutritious bite to eat whilst out exploring Galway.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clare O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“good food great value”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

love the chance to eat japanese in Galway for the price of a normal luch. great value combination bento boxes. Brought my 3 kids in and we had lunch together for around 20 euro. All happy

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank galwaywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I had be meaning to try out this place and finally got around to it recently.

Had a great lunch there. Went with friends and all 4 of us enjoyed it. I had sushi which was great but I must say the bento box looks amazing.

As already mentioned, there were also Japanese present when I was there which is telling enough about the standard of the Wa Cafe.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyPolski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WA CAFE also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to WA CAFE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing