We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, spotlessly clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a wee one night break away, our experience here was great from start to finish. Flannery's is a little bit outside of town but has a bus stop across the road with regular buses to the city centre or a taxi will cost you less than a tenner. There is a free car park for residents which is a big plus!
Check in was easy and we were warmly welcomed by reception staff, our room was nice, very clean and comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel as a great location to explore the lovely city of Galway, we enjoyed our stay here very much and will definitely be back, thank you! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Del2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,339)
There are newer reviews for Flannery's Hotel Galway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were staying with ouf son in galway but weng here for a sunday meal and drjnk inbsr. Excellent pleasant staff, bsr area very comfortable we were then asked how msny of us wanted to eat and a table was prepared for us so thst we could still see the televisions (world cup footy). The order was taken and the food was delivered efficiently and it was wonderful. A thoroughly enjoyable afternoon indeed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank geoff d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here earlier this year and had a fantastic experience.Staff were great,I had informed them that I would be checking in late in the evening and that was no problem at all for them.We got a fantastic deal from the hotel for B&B and one 3 course evening meal, the food was to die for espically after a days walking over the hills in Connamara. The waiter's knowledge of the food was top notch and his professionalism is a credit to the hotel standards. We moved into the bar where a local group were playing a bit of trad / folk music. The bar is very nice and the barmen were quick to take your order and you were never left waiting long for a pint.Rooms were of a generous size and were nice and clean. Will definatley stay here on my next visit to Galway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This is a busy but very friendly and comfortable hotel which provides a good base for touring Galway. The evening meals were excellent and the inclusive meals package is great value. We would happily return when next in Ireland.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hughj127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Location is a little bit out of town which isn't such a bad thing as Galway City Centre could be a bit noisy at night. The rooms could be cleaned better as we had mould on the curtains. Have noticed that all hotels seem to be cutting back on supplying toiletries & face washers which is something that you really rely on when you travel & this hotel is the same. There is no fridge in the room so there is no fresh milk for tea & coffee.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor which was great
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I only stayed here for one night. The decor of the hallways was a little dated but the rooms were lovely, very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The shower had loads of hot water (very important!). I didn't have any meals in the hotel so can't comment on that. Overall great value for money!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and found the hotel to be great value for money. The room was large, clean and had a very comfy bed. The bathroom was also big and had a bath and shower. The meals in the bar were pub grub standard and we quite enjoyed them. I had a steak one night and salmon the second, both were great. The Guinness was also very good! The best thing about this hotel is the staff who were very efficient and incredibly easy to get along with. We had a chat and a good laugh with a few of them. The hotel was full both nights we were there and I heard nothing at all from the next room so would suggest that the walls are not that thin!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Marcbar1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
3.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#19 of 46 in Galway
1,642 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,980 reviews
3.2 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flannery's Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flannery's Hotel Galway

Address: Dublin Road | Galway City East, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Price Range: $74 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flannery's Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flannery's Hotel is Galway's finest family run hotel. Facilites include 134 modern luxurious Bedrooms, Frankie's Bar & Bistro, The Galwegian Restaurant and 4 purpose built conference suites. The hotel offer free on-site car-parking and free Wi-fi throughout.The hotel is ideally situated for visiting Galway City and the famous attractions of the West of Ireland including; Connemara, the Aran Islands, the Burren & the Cliffs of Moher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flannery's Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galway
Galway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing