We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family touring trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Exeter, Ont., Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Family touring trip”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Room comfortable but no view (wall). No food available when we checked in. Easy to locate and good access to road to ferry. Clean, staff friendly, price reasonable. Good WiFi service. Hall lights are motion activated therefore eco-friendly.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    441
    216
    86
    52
See reviews for
276
465
70
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed two nights in Flannerys hotel during the Galway race meeting. Staff very helpful, bedroom very clean as was the rest of the hotel that I saw during our stay. We had bar food on each night and it was adequete. Plenty of staff in the bar at all times. Music on each night, plenty of seating in the bar and other areas. However the only dissapointment was the bed was extremley hard and as a consequence rather uncomfortable. This was a shame because the room was decorated lovely. Im afraid I would not be inclined to stay in the Flannerys Hotel again, as I could not get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is dated but clean rooms are basic and not that comfortable. So expected basics don't exsist iron air con bath.

Did ok as a base for work but over priced for what it is, if your looking for relaxation and enjoyment don't go here. In the bar there was a couple of local drunks singing Christmas songs not relaxing at all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chopchopref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had read a few reports after booking Flannerys, concerning stale smoke smells in non smoking rooms etc. Our room was fresh clean and very well cleaned and towels changed daily. I can honestly say we had no problems, the bed was comfortable and quiet and we both got a good nights sleep.
Bathrooms are very compact and bijou, but they are clean and functional, and for the price I would recommend the hotel. Some people expect The Ritz for a B & B cost, which is totally unrealistic Flannerys is very good for the cost.

We were out all day, so didn't eat at the hotel, but going on the number of people eating there in the evenings, it must be good.
Staff are very efficient welcoming and friendly, and very free with advice if required, nothing is too much trouble, we would gladly go to Flannerys again.

Room Tip: Just ask for non smoking when booking and you will be allocated as requested. The manager is effecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIPMAXRAPIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night.The hotel was very busy and yet silent.
No complaints about the room,really was ok apart from the fact that we had to use a fan during a hot night because there wasn't an ac system.
The staff at the reception counter were friendly and eager to assist.
A usual Irish breakfast was satisfactory.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amiram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Were there last week on a hen do (all of us in our 40's mind!). Relaxed place with really nice staff. I arrived early and asked for a place to iron my dress for the races and as they had no rooms yet they did it for me at no cost - nice touch! I think the rooms and the place deserves a higher than 3 star rating to be fair. With prices in Galway pretty high - especially in race week do your pocket a favour and stay here. Breakfast plentiful and relaxed on finish time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the fourth floor at the front of the hotel have a lovely view of the bay in the distance. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.3 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 45 in Galway
1,565 reviews
3.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,077 reviews
1.4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 45 in Galway
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
3,064 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 45 in Galway
1,893 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flannery's Hotel Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flannery's Hotel Galway

Property: Flannery's Hotel Galway
Address: Dublin Road | Galway City East, Galway, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Flannery's Hotel Galway 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flannery's Hotel is Galway's finest family run hotel. Facilites include 134 modern luxurious Bedrooms, Frankie's Bar & Bistro, The Galwegian Restaurant and 4 purpose built conference suites. The hotel offer free on-site car-parking and free Wi-fi throughout.The hotel is ideally situated for visiting Galway City and the famous attractions of the West of Ireland including; Connemara, the Aran Islands, the Burren & the Cliffs of Moher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Flannery's Hotel Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Galway
Galway Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing