We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best white mochas in Galway and lovely food”
Review of Cafe Express

Cafe Express
Ranked #4 of 33 Coffee & Tea in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $22
Cuisines: Irish, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Clifden, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best white mochas in Galway and lovely food”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Cafe express on eyre square really does lovely food. I had never eaten here before although I pop in for a white mocha every single morning! Today I had lunch upstairs and couldn't believe I had never been there for a meal before. The woman that served us was very friendly and you could tell she had lots of experience. The coffee was superb as usual and my chicken wrap was lovely. Its all very affordable and I would definatly go again, even if Im on my own, because with the view of eyre square there is loads of people watching to be done!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    57
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great hot stone fillet steak”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Casual, easy going place. I had hot stone fillet steak and it was fantastic. Nice place to pop in for lunch, cake or coffee. Service is very good, staff is friendly and efficient.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annakrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Easy and good selection”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

They have great ciabatta bread for the sandwiches. Pasta is nice, its never over cooked which is great for a change. Coffee is generally great but recently it hasn't been the same...service is a bit slow sometimes but the staff are quite friendly

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best sandwich”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Sat in sunshine today and had a fantastic sandwich .. One of the best I ever tasted .. Homemade bread and a wonderful fusion of tastes .. Everything was fresh and someone cared about making this sandwich .. Totally appreciated by me.. Staff were v friendly too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJandDeid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I went there three times in two days and abosolutely loved it! The staff is really nice and attentive. We had breakfast there, the coffee was really good and so was the food. For diner I had pasta and my friend had a pizza it was nice and for a really good price. The following day we had a smoothy which they made from fresh things and it was lovely! Wish this place was in my town so I could go more often!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anonyme87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Express also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Cafe Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing