We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, tasty and consistent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Napoli

Pizza Napoli
Ranked #55 of 466 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Ballina, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simple, tasty and consistent.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I often take my daughter here after school. The food is simple and authentic, tasty and consistent. Staff are lovely too. Set-up may be basic, but you can't beat it for good value food, and lots of it. A great choice for somewhere to eat if you're at a loose end in Galway.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    44
    8
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The absolute best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Pizza doesn't get better than this. Good deals for by the slice, quick, great people, definitely a place to check out

Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Who needs Italy when the best pizza is in Galway?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I had no idea that some of the best pizza in the world is located in Galway, Ireland. My friends and I go to Napoli daily, if not twice a day! The slices are huge so it's worth the 3 euro. They have garlic oil sitting out and I love spreading that over the pizza. A perfect ratio of dough, sauce, and cheese. And they serve lemon water! Great service and very friendly people.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anavik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Ireland!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here for years. And what's great about it is that it hasn't changed one bit. Fantastic Pizza! Superb taste! Delicious crust! Generous toppings. Having spent years in the US as a kid I craved real pizza. U could never get it in Ireland. Places 'thought' they were making proper pizza but they weren't. Then this place opened!!!

What this joint has done is it has forced it's competitors to raise their game in the pizza making business but none come close.

If you enjoy pizza...then this is the best.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimmyG77Galway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza, great value!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

A great place to grab a slice and people watch. However, no beer is served here. Even though we enjoyed the pizza, we were very disappointed that we were unable to have a beer with our dinner. I don't think we would have dinner here had we known this before we ordered.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GoNoles93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Napoli also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Pizza Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing