We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea-Breeze Lodge(Galway)
$281
$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,785)
Filter reviews
2,785 results
Traveler rating
1,117
973
398
184
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
973
398
184
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe radisson blua business class roomeyre squarelough ataliaoutdoor jacuzzibreakfast buffetthermal suitemodern hotelcity centrestandard roomshop streetleisure facilitiesbar foodlast weekendgalway bayvisiting galwaytop class
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,785 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a level 5 room, which I can thoroughly recommend. The hotel is perfectly located for walking to the restaurants and pubs. The staff are all lovely and breakfasts are very nice with plenty of choice. The leisure facilities are great; we used the gym and the jacuzzi and the spa for treatments was good too. Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Libby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGalmontGalway, General Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Libby,

Thank you for choosing The Galmont for your visit to Galway, and for taking time to share your feedback. I'm very pleased to read that you liked your Level 5 room and delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast and service.

I very much hope that you will join us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Lundstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The Galmont is extremely close to the centre of Galway. We walked to a nearby pub for dinner. Parking is available on site under the hotel for a fee. We weren't able to book a waterview room as all appeared to be twins on booking sites and doubles relegated to rear with no view. Didn't use any facilities but would stay again if we could get a water view.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGalmontGalway, General Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stuart,

Thank you for staying with us at The Galmont. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and our location. Please do let us know when you return and we will be sure to place you in a sea view room.

Kind regards

Stefan Lundstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great Hotel 5 mins walk from Eyre Square we got a standard room and the rooms are massive ,Pool is very nice also we had lunch one of the days and food was lovely.
Highly recommend this hotel and would return again it is very modern

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGalmontGalway, General Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Colin,

Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. I'm delighted to read you had a pleasant stay with us and I hope that you'll return to stay with us again very soon.

Kind regards,

Stefan Lundstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

We stayed here two nights with river-view rooms. We found that the rooms did have a view of the river, as well as some old industrial site with what looked like water towers. It's a business-class property, very clean with modern reception area, and rooms look to have late 90's decor. The shower in our room was in a tub that was so deep as to be slightly treacherous. Despite this, the rooms are comfortable and clean.

The staff could use some polish. The receptionist was initially a bit chilly upon check in (but warmed up with some conversation), and the staff in the bar were beyond slow and inattentive. The woman at the bar next to me asked if we were staying at the hotel, and then told me, "You'll find the boys here need a bit of a pep pill," as we waited 5-10 minutes for attention. Sometimes it seemed they didn't know what they had in stock, or were unsure how to put an order together. Otherwise, rooms were average to nice, and the location is good but could be a bit more central. Nice enough property that I wouldn't necessarily seek out again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a river view.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGalmontGalway, General Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Daniel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay. While I'm glad that you found the hotel to be comfortable and clean, we take comments regarding our service very seriously and will be sure to take your points on board.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Stefan Lundstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2018

Galmont Hotel & Spa was our first stop on a two week college graduation celebration for our daughter. It set the tone for what turned out to be an amazing trip to Ireland and Scotland. We loved the hotel and it was convenient to shopping, places to eat and entertainment. The hotel is beautiful and overlooks the water. Breakfast was good as well. I would recommend for business, couples, and families with older children. We loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LCJones629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGalmontGalway, General Manager at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LC Jones,

Thank you for choosing The Galmont for your visit to Galway. I'm very pleased to read that you loved your time with us, and enjoyed our breakfast.

I hope that you will return to stay with us again on your next trip to Ireland.

Kind regards,

Stefan Lundstrom
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews