We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed September 11, 2009

Nice place, convenient to all shopping and activities. Close to Eyre Square, and the intercity bus and train stations. For looks its the largest hotel in the city, so tour groups and conferences use it, as the facilities are spacious and comfortable.
As for my room, it faced the courtyard and had a view of pretty much nothing. But who goes to a hotel just for the window view? The hotels services were superb, had an in-room snack and the food was freshly prepared and tasty. The bar is pretty good, too.
And the room was cleaned spotless each day.
The wireless internet was fast and easy to use. And free. So's their gym.
If one is traveling around a place via car, one needs parking. And this hotel has it by the bushelfull, all underground and easy to access. Even for someone who is used to driving on the right side of the road.
It's a good place. You'll be satisfied that you tried the Radisson in Galway.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5w30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    982
    863
    356
    160
    100
See reviews for
415
983
81
427
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2009

Stayed in the 2 bed apts wiht our 2 children - toddler and baby. Apts really well fitted our, very spacious and clean. Good facilities - dish washer, washing machine, etc and even detergents provided.

Breakfast excellent. Service in restaurant slow for dinner which was the only negative.
Great location.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wall100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Stayed here for a night in August. The hotels location is excellent for those who wish to soak up the atmosphere of Eyre square and the surrounding streets. The hotel has free parking which is a bonus as it can be hard to find parking in Galway Centre. The room was clean, a decent size and very modern. It would allow of an additional bed/roll out if you have children, but it would limit your space within the room greatly. Our rate included breakfast, which was excellent and offered a good variety. Overall, this hotel will not win any awards for style but its convenient location and leisure facilities make it a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

Stayed here recently. Luckily phoned direct and got a room. After searching on Trip Advisor no "family" rooms were showing as available. Rate was E170 Sat night, E130 Sun, for a room for me and two children, breakfast included. Pretty good and what a breakfast! Staff were lovely. Bar was buzzing and pool very enjoyable. Hotel design adds to the experience. Free wireless internet was very useful. Unlikely to want to risk trying any other hotels now I've found this gem. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Breakfast was incredible & the value for the money was great. Free parking was a bonus. While the lobby was contemporary & soaring, I felt that the check-in staff was a bit on the aloof side. Seemed to be bothered when we asked for info. on touring Galway or requesting a map. The hotel seemed to be geared to to business travellers, which is fine. Rooms were small & crowded & could be updated/cleaner/newer furniture. Lights in room won't work unless you put the hotel key on the wall once you enter. Overall, though, while rooms were not the best, was an excellent bang for the buck because breakfast & parking was included. Breakfast was delicious & the variety was amazing!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel1lots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

This hotel is just beautiful. The rooms are really clean and comfortable. The locations is right on the bay and the view is amazing. Great place to stay, worth the money.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jetsetdiva01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We go to Galway few times a year and we stayed in few hotels there but Radisson is like no other we went to.
Quick and frendly check-in,Spacious room with A/C and bay view. Nice snack menu and resonable priced minibar. Free high speed WI/FI internet.
Very frendly bar staff (Especially Lukasz) good choice of drinks. Only issue there were menus very dirty and sticky but all the rest first class.
Helpfull front desk staff gave us directions and map to good Steak house.
Frendly end well equiped Gym. Pool attended by member of the staff at all the times. Outdoor jucuzzi with hot water-dream.
Great choice for breakfast in bed. Food delivered hot in proper time.
Fast and frendly check in.

I'm a hotel manager myself and its not easy to impress me but Radisson fairly did. Highly recommended to anyone

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 45 in Galway
1,825 reviews
2.0 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
2,982 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
2,712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#14 of 45 in Galway
1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Galway
#10 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#17 Business Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing