We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good location, Veg Menu needs to increase”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good hotel, good location, Veg Menu needs to increase”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed there on business for a week in Oct 2013. Rooms are well kept. Facilities are amazing. Food quality is great. Location is fantastic for the purpose. Close to everything - bus stop, restaurants, city centre, shops, etc. Only downside was that there was not much vegetarian options in the menu.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vdgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly I would like to say thank you for your kind review.

I am sorry that you found the vegetarian options to be limited. I will certainly bring this to the attention of our chef and we will look into introducing some new vegetarian options.

Again many thanks ,

Best wishes,

Sarah O Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    994
    875
    362
    162
    99
See reviews for
418
996
83
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (433)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

One of my best ever hotel stays. Everything was great - the room, with its views over Lough Atalia, the food, the service, the bar area and dining room, and the fact that the hotel is only a 5 minute walk from Eyre Square and less than a half hour's walk from the prom in Salthill. it is also just across the road from the railway/bus station.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view overlooking the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kildaredee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for this very kind feedback. I am so happy that you had a nice stay in Galway and took advantage of our handy location.

I hope that you will return to stay with us again,

Best wishes,

Sarah O Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Just back from 2 nights in Radisson Galway , Loved it ,It was our first time to stay in the Radissin . We have nothing to complaine about , room lovely , The breakfast was the best we had , We will be back soon , We had room service one of the nights , Lovely , Maureen Nugent

Room Tip: Didnt use spa ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maureen921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Socail Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to read that you had such a pleasant stay with us and thrilled that you will be returning in the future.

We are always so happy to receive positive feedback from our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

Best wishes,

Sarah O Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would really rate this hotel for a leisurely break away. It is ideally located. The views of the lake are breathtaking. The outdoor hot tub and leisure centre is fabulous. The bed is huge and comfy and there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There was a huge spread for breakfast which will keep you going all day. We loved having drinks in the bar while listening to the resident grand piano player. This hotel definitely earned its four and a half stars. The hotel prices weren't too pricey and everything was good value for the service received. I couldn't fault it, very satisfied.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks you so much for your wonderful review.

I really hope that you will now become a regular guest of ours and we will look forward to having you back very soon.

Best wishes,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just back from break with partner and have to say that despite misgivings from reading TA I was pleasantly surprised, We stayed on Level 5 which was being revamped and the halls etc were not finished. The room was though and to a very high standard. Bathroom excellent as was shower.
The breakfast is without doubt the best in the planet always has been. The bar was lively and the staff very good. All in all a hugely enjoyable experience
Negatives:
Distance to town particularly latin quarter may be a problem if raining.
Lift not working as outlined by many.
Level 5 does not have the free refreshments as was previously the case and this was not outlined to me until check in. Mute point I know...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heaneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

I really appreciate you offering this review of our hotel.

I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time with us.

I do apologise for our second lift being out of service during your stay. This issue will be resolved in the coming week.

Again thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Best wishes,

Sarah O Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hotel was exquisite but very expensive, enjoyed my stay, fitness club was in a different building so easy access was pretty difficult, staff was very helpful, food was excellent and hotel environment very clean

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,.

Many thanks for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope that we will be welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

Me, el bambino y le boss stayed for three nights this week. The standard room was spacious, the bed was enormous, the bathroom spotless.
All staff encountered were knowledgeable and obliging.
The breakfast was without doubt the best hotel breakfast I've ever had.... smoothies, poached eggs, homemade bread and pancakes to order, as well as the usuals.... cereals and cooked breakfasts.

Negatives:
Ongoing building work meant we had to go outside to access the pool.
Water aerobics classes taking over the pool.
Only one lift was operational.
Droning noise near our room at night - possibly AHU - didn't really bother us but maybe would affect light sleepers.

Overall there was a noticeable level of wear and tear around the hotel BUT where it mattered the hotel came up trumps.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PtaliaHelicopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Coordinator at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

I appreciate both the positive and constructive feedback and assure you that we will take it all on board. I will pass your comments on to our senior management team and I hope that you will have only positive feedback should you return in the future.

Many thanks and best wishes,

Sarah O Mahony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 45 in Galway
1,887 reviews
2.0 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
3,057 reviews
0.7 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,685 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 45 in Galway
1,902 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 45 in Galway
2,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Galway
#10 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Business Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing