We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Galway
ireland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“An Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just back from a three day break in this great hotel. My wife and I had a lovely time. All staff are so helpful and friendly from when you arrive to when you leave. In an excellent location , just a stroll to Eyre Square. The breakfast had everything for everyone .A very clean Buffet . We had dinner on one evening which was excellent . We will stay here again when we come back to Galway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Your kind words mean a lot to us as it is great to know our guests are happy.

Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything I assist you with for your next booking.

sarah.omahony@radissonblu.com

Best regards,
Sarah O’Mahony
Social Media Coordinator.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    960
    831
    342
    156
    99
See reviews for
403
952
78
416
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights to explore the Connemara region and Aran Islands.
Our stay was very convenient to these locations. We upgraded our room to the fifth level with views over the harbour. However we found the breakfast to be quite ordinary and the food on a whole could have been better. The service was ok, and had received much better service in other hotels while in Ireland.
Not sure if we would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to offer us this feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
I am disappointed to hear that you were not happy with the standard of food during your stay, I will certainly pass this information on to our Restaurant Management.

I hope you enjoyed Level 5, as well as your trip around the beautiful Connemara & Aran Islands.
Should you be in the West of Ireland in the near future, please do not hesitate to contact me personally and I will make sure you are well looked after.

sarah.omahony@radissonblu.com

Kind Regards,
Sarah O Mahony
Social Media Coordinator,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I don't know whether it's the staff they choose or that they train them very well but I love that you can always rely on great customer service at the Radisson group. For this stay in Galway' Paddy Doherty on front desk stood out. 15 of us landed together, really enjoyed the thermal suites with most raving about the "beach". The rooms are a good size, comfortable and clean and the ones with waterside view are the ones to aim for. You just want to move in and stay in the suites. The building is all light and bright. The breakfasts are another reliable thing about staying at a Radisson, the bar food and residents' bar were hits too. Excellent location and the only downside is in areas such as corridors it's looking noticeably shabbier than previous visits

Room Tip: Ask for waterside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review. It means a lot to us to know our guests are impressed with our services. I will be sure to pass on your praise to Paddy Doherty at the Front Desk, he will be delighted with your comments. We are always happy to hear that our ‘yes I can’ Training has paid off and take pride in our staff and training, so thank you.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be long and loyal guests of the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway.

Best regards,
Sarah O’Mahony
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Recently stayed in the Radisson Blu and was very happy with our stay. The hotel is centrally located with a short walk to Eyre Square. The room was a good size and clean but the bathroom was on the small size considering the 4 * rating the hotel has. Otherwise we can't fault the hotel in any way. Staff at reception were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheec99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be returning to stay with us again soon. We do offer the option of a much larger bathroom in our Level 5 suites which might be a suitable alternative for your next visit. Please let me know if you coming to stay again and I will try my best to upgrade you so that you can see the other options available here at the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway.

Best regards,
Sarah O Mahony
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st johns
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with large group, mostly because of location (5 minute walk to the Square, shopping/pubs) but also because of the food/service in dining room (Anna is great!) and front desk. Very busy hotel with lots of groups in season, but we were well taken care of. Beautiful, modern, comfortable rooms, some with a view, some without, and great spa facilities. Always very clean public areas...had frequent issues with the elevators, but the stairs worked fine!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will certainly pass on your kind words to Ana in the Restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Galway very soon.

Warm regards,

Sarah O Mahony
Social Media Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Easy Access to the bus station for departure/arrivals from Dublin, and walking to downtown area.
Large breakfast buffet included. Gluten free options available. Bar area small for size of hotel, but opens up to extra space later in day. Rooms were clean, and good size, although our view left much to be desired, roof tops and train track. Friendly staff. Charge for parking a car in their garage.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdmcsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We are delighted that you were able to stay with us on your recent trip to Galway. If you are in the area in the near future, we would be happy to offer you a sea view room , looking over Galway Bay.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights early in sept. and upon check in were allocated a "disability" room.
The room was ok but the bathroom was horrible- no bath, no vanity unit, no shower unit only wet room style with plastic curtain, no shelving for cosmetics.
We booked our room one month in advance and were told this was the only room available upon checking in at 3.15pm.
We had to endure this for one night and were then allocated a so-called refurbished room on 3rd floor.
We agreed so we could get to move early but this room was much smaller than the first and while the bathroom was normal it was tiny in size.
This room was definitly not refurbished as the doors were hanging off the wardrobe and despite reporting this problem they could not be fixed. There was only one socket available for use located under the dressing table so down on hands and knees to plug/unplug it.
There were other sockets for lamps but they all had round earth pins and therefore were useless. When we complained we were told these type sockets were installed to suit the plugs on the room lamps that were purchased.
There was an empty mini-bar taking up space on the already small floorspace but we were told that none of the mini-bars in the hotel are now stocked.
Our experience of the customer relations when checking-out was very poor-- saying we could have used the mini-bar as a fridge if we wished and they insisted the room was a refurbished one -i.e.room 365.
If this was the best standard type room in this hotel it is very disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mgtd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am very disappointed reading your comments as it seems on this occasion we have let you down. We appreciate your feedback regarding aspects of the hotel and will follow up with the relevant departments.

Our 3rd floor bedrooms were refurbished in the past number of years and our 4th floor bedrooms have been refurbished in 2013. We also have plans to refurbish our lobby, restaurant and level 5 suites later this year and early 2014.

I hope you will not let this experience deter you from staying with us in the future. I would personally be delighted to look after you should you wish to come back to the Radisson Blu and promise we won’t let you down.

Warm regards,

Jennifer Duggan
jennifer.duggan@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#10 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
2.0 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
0.3 mi away
Harbour Hotel Galway
Harbour Hotel Galway
#13 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Galway
#10 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Business Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing