We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getaway Break in the City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Getaway Break in the City”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The Radisson Blu hotel definitely lived up to the Radisson group of hotels standard.

We stayed for a total of 3 nights

The hotel itself is modern, offers a wide variety of facilities, spacious rooms,
added bonus, was near to the City, bus and railway station.

The food in the main restaurant was delicious, additional options for breakfast included poached eggs and omelettes,

Free WiFi was also fantastic,

Parking was available under the hotel, although at an additional cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krutchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your great feedback about your recent stay with us. It sounds like you had a lovely break and its great that you were able to experience all that the hotel has to offer.

I hope you will be a long and loyal customer of ours.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,008
    886
    369
    166
    101
See reviews for
434
1,009
85
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel overall was very good apart from a lack of sleep due to the hotel being the central place for partying after the Galway Races.

Food was good and rooms always very clean. Location is excellent for day trips and very central to both the bus and rail stations. Tourist office is just round the corner if needed.

A good hotel maybe a little over priced but generally ok.

Room Tip: If functions on then difficult to sleep!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We definitely are the chosen party venue for the Galway Races, but can assure you we only have these parties once a year!

I hope you will come back and visit us again soon, this time for a quieter relaxing break.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Galway in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during the recent UKIPT Poker Festival in Galway. Throughout my stay the staff were friendly and made allowances for the 'alternative hours' that poker players tend to keep. I had a lovely room which although it was directy above the entrance was quiet enough to sleep during the day.
Food was geenrally good, I only sampled one Irish breakfast from the buffet and that was very nice. Room service was generally good and the one time it was slightly late it was comped without me having to even ask.
The hotel is conveniently located, just a short walk into the centre of Galway which offers everything you would want from a small Irish town.
All in all a good craic...although the poker could have gone better!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaseKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, I am delighted you were able to stay with us during the recent Irish Poker tournament. I hope you will come back and visit us next year if not sooner.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Radisson Blu is a good hotel, I would say the best near the city center of Galway city with shopping centres and restaurants at walkable distance. It's also close to the coach station from where you could get a bus to Dublin city and airport.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Santucool_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Big thanks for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us. Our location is ideal for those using public transport and I am sure others will be delighted with your tips.

I hope you will come back and visit us again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had a room on second floor over the function room which is on the ground floor. Music blaring long into the night. I don't know how anyone could sleep through the music. Sorry to complain as otherwise hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian_Dunne77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review, I am so sorry to hear that an event the hotel disturbed your night’s sleep. We always try and allocate rooms over the ballroom, to those attending the event itself. I apologise that you were disturbed by this.

The next time you stay, I can assure you a lovely quiet room on the 4th floor, overlooking Lough Atalia.

Looking forward to welcoming back to Galway very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed in one the two bedroom apartments. The set up is a two storey duplex, spacious rooms, and nice amenities. Represented great value. For a family of 4. Well equipped kitchen

Also visited the Spa - nice, but a little tired. Pool was very cold temperature.

Location was excellent, close to Eyre Square and the local restaurants and pubs. 5 minutes walk to the train and bus station.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Food was very good at breakfast, a great selection and quality was excellent.

Room Tip: Apartments not suitable for wheelchair users as on two levels with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShivvieAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your review and for choosing to stay with us in the Radisson Blu Galway for your recent trip to Ireland. It is great to know you were able to avail of our apartments and all the facilities the hotel has to offer.

I hope you had a safe journey home and that you all enjoyed your trip to the Emerald Isle.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was my most enjoyable hotel stay to date.....anywhere. Its like having the best of both worlds, to be in the city centre but to feel like you are away from it all. Our room was fabulous and the beds gorgeous. The breakfast was lovely and the service was great.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank georgina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonHotel G, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

WOW, what can we say..."my most enjoyable hotel stay to date.....anywhere!" - Thank you so very much for your kind words. This is fantastic feedback and give us the encouragement to continue to make every guest as happy as you are.

I hope you will be a long and loyal customer of the Radisson Blu group.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Duggan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
1,922 reviews
2.0 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
3,128 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
1.2 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Galway
#10 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Business Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Rezidor, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing