We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Meals”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Very centrally located and with E5 24 hour parking in underground car park. Lunch options in bar excellent with soup or salad or main course or dessert individually priced so you can et what you like and is self service. Breakfast has a vast choice of very good food again self service. Rooms good size and with soft and gentle toiletries. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Great views over the Lough but a little noisey because there is a main road under your window. Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynda e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Your positive comments and great feedback mean a lot to us. I hope you will come back and visit us here in Galway later next year.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Duggan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,624)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,871 - 1,877 of 2,624 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed the weekend at the hotel great modern surroundings, the breakfast was fantastic the best we have ever had at any hotel great selection for everybody to enjoy. The room was lovely with a great comfortable bed. The staff were all very accommodating and friendly during our stay. Thanks very much;)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dominic86186482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much.

Thank you for choosing Radisson Blu.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Duggan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I am quite surprised by some of the reviews as I thought that it was a very good 4 star and it exceeded my expectations to be honest.
The location is good, not far to walk into the centre and very cost effective in a taxi if necessary.
The Room was spacious, very modern, it was comfortable and spotless, the Bathroom was less spacious or modern in some respects but would have no complaints all the same, in general certainly deserving of the Hotels 4 stars and much more than several other 4 stars in Ireland. The Breakfast Buffet was huge and such a large selection if you don't fancy a fry!!
The Spa area was also very good, pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Steam Room, Outdoor Hot Tub. Everything was very clean, the changing rooms were very clean and quite luxurious, better than some 5 star Hotel.
All the Staff were friendly, the Car Park charge wasn't overly expensive, Bar Prices weren't ridiculous for a Hotel either and I would definitely return as it was a very relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bialann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Eecutive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your lovely positive review. It means a lot to us to hear such lovely comments as we know we are doing everything we can to make the guests stay as enjoyable as possible.

I hope you will be a long loyal customer of Radisson Blu.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Duggan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Really lovely hotel with extremely friendly staff atrium barman very attentive I would definitely give him 10 out of 10 spa well worth a visit again with great staff restaurant likewise. Would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneFlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It seems like you had a wonderful stay with us and the staff will be delighted with your comments.

I hope you will come back and visit us again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Duggan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A really nice classy hotel, unreal buffet breakfast, very comfortable rooms and very central to the city. Parking also available but at small cost. Would have no faults with this hotel and would recommend it for any sort of trip. I didnt use the spa but i hear its fantastic and a must though.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review, it means a lot to us that you so enjoyed your stay with us. The spa is definitely a must, we will make sure you are well looked after by the therapists the next time you stay.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Duggan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My partner and I spent 2 nights in the Radison Blu. Reception check in was by David who was lovely, professional and was only to happy to answer any questions we had. We stayed as part of a Supervalue Break which included Dinner on one of the Evenings. Dinner was ok, nothing "Wowable" but the staff were pleasant. Breakfast was fantastic. It has to be the best Buffet Breakfast i've ever experienced in Ireland. Even at that if you fancied an Omlette or Pancakes you only had to ask. Well done to you's breakfast can be quite a hard one to get right. . We availed of the Thermal Suite one of the Afternoons and enjoyed that. Bigger Bonus it works out cheaper than advertised when your a Hotel Guest. With only a few minutes walk into Eyre Square, The Hotel is ideally situated. I would definetly return to The Radison Blu. Keep up the Good Work.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotellover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear Guest,

Our sincere thanks for your lovely review and kind words. I am thrilled to read how happy our guests are and it’s great to know we are doing things right.

I hope you will you come back and visit us again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Jennifer Duggan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We received a voucher from good friends for a one night stay in what was supposed to be a 4 star hotel. We were checked in by a courteous gentleman who informed us of all the facilities. The bedroom (129) was large and comfortable, located on the first floor directly over the access to the public car park and also the smoking area which was very noisy. This room is also very near the function room and the loud music was disturbing. The other issues with the room included pillows that sank so much we may as well not have had any, dirty bath towel, the floor tiles in the bathroom were all loose, toilet roll holder broken and mirror broken in the bedroom. Breakfast in bed cost an extra €4.50, it was delivered by a very courteous female. We have had better food in 2 and 3 star hotels. Location was central but not astatically pleasing. We had been looking forward to staying at the Radisson but we were let down by the experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crocker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galwayradissonblu, Social Media Executive at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am so sorry to read your review, especially as you were looking forward to your stay with us. I am delighted that you have mentioned the room number here as this means we can now have our maintenance team get working on rectifying these issues straight away. I appreciate your comment about loud noise coming from the ballroom. This is unfortunate and we do try and allocated party goers to these rooms.

I can promise you we are up to 4* standard and hope that you will not let this experience deter you from booking in future. Please do not hesitate to contact me the next time you are in Galway and I will ensure you are well looked after in a newly refurbished sea view room.

Warm Regards,
Jennifer Duggan

jennifer.duggan@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#6 of 46 in Galway
2,082 reviews
2.0 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,308 reviews
0.7 mi away
the g Hotel & Spa Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Galway
2,879 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#20 of 46 in Galway
1,692 reviews
2.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 46 in Galway
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway

Address: Lough Atalia Rd, Galway, Ireland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Galway
#10 Luxury Hotel in Galway
#17 Business Hotel in Galway
#17 Romantic Hotel in Galway
Price Range: $144 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are guaranteed the best of all worlds when you stay at the luxurious four star Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Galway. Scenic Galway Bay views, luxury city centre hotel accommodation, excellent food, world class spirit one spa & leisure facilities, superb conference & meeting venue and elegant wedding facilities.Take advantage of some of Galway's great shopping streets, making it easy to explore the area's best attractions and fit some shopping in along the way! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel And Spa, Galway
Radisson Hotel Galway
Radisson Galway
Galway Radisson
Radisson Blu Hotel Galway
Radisson Sas Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing