We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Irish welcome at Cappa Veagh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 187 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warm Irish welcome at Cappa Veagh”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Patrick and Catherine are the perfect host and hostess. We had a genuine, heartfelt Irish welcome at the Cappa Veagh. It truly felt like home away from home. The accommodations were so cozy and I looked forward to the wonderful breakfast that was prepared fresh each morning. Patrick was so helpful with recommendations for restaurants and routes and everything we needed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monmcg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
127
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My girlfriend and I, like booking at bed and breakfasts and admittedly we have stayed at quite a number of places mostly in the UK, Germany and Italy. By comparison probably this was one of the best service, in terms of room facilities, comfort and level of hospitality. Big well done to our hosts for making our stay so enjoyable and another well done for the delicious assortment of selections we were offered for breakfast. (Btw one ought to try the white pudding, simply awesome). Would recommend anytime. Besides neighborhood is peaceful and thus we felt indeed as we were actually citizens living there. Magnificent stay - thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJS-Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My husband and I booked in this BnB and we were hoping to stay in a non smoking room but instead we were given a room that smelled of smoke from the previous guests. It is not the owners fault as it is illegal to smoke indoors in public places such as restauranst, hotels shops etc... On the plus side, the owners were very welcoming and they served a really good breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

A little gem in Galway. Greeted warmly and after settling in we were given tea and cake along with the benefits of owner Pat's local knowledge (planning a ride for the next day, taking the scenic route walking into town).

A lovely room at the top of the house with a nice view, comfortable, nicely decorated and spotlessly clean.

Breakfast was a treat - fresh fruit on the sideboard, fantastically cooked full Irish and proper coffee.

It's slightly out of the centre, but only a 20 minute walk, or you can take the scenic route via the promenade if you want to work up an appetite. Buses run from outside the door too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparrie2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

On my second trip to Ireland I stumbled upon this place by chance, and I'm glad I did. The room an ensuite were spotless, modern and comfortable. Hosts were friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was delicious. I was having a fantastic time touring Ireland on a motorbike and an overnight stay here was one of the highlights of the trip. The warm hospitality and attention to detail was really refreshing and just what i needed after days on the road. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very clean and comfortable
Welcoming and friendly hosts

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We both agree the overall quality of Cappa Veagh was excellent; Pat and Catherine being such good hosts in every way. After our 17 day tour of Ireland, staying at 10 different B&Bs, we voted our two night stay there as our best B&B. Our mistake was not to plan enough time to see more of the area. Still, a good reason to go back in the future to receive more of their hospitality and Pat's helpful guidance on the best places to visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
3,051 reviews
0.5 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 45 in Galway
2,465 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 45 in Galway
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sea-Breeze Lodge
Sea-Breeze Lodge
#3 of 187 in Galway
678 reviews
6.4 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
842 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 187 in Galway
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast

Property: Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast
Address: Cappa Veagh 76 Dalysfort Road | Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cappa Veagh is a 4 star Failte Ireland Approved family-run bed and breakfast. Your hosts Catherine & Pat Quinlan are dedicated to maintaining a high standard of accommodation while providing excellent personalised service. Off street parking, Wifi, lounge and garden are available for guest use. It is only short stroll to Salthill's promenade and just 2km from Galway city centre. A selection of bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Your hosts on request can book daily tours to Connemara, the Aran Island and the Cliffs of Moher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Cappa Veagh Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing