We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hate this place”
Review of High Cafe

High Cafe
Ranked #63 of 466 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hate this place”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Ive been here twice and had 4 different dishes and every one of them has been horrific. It actually tastes like nothing which is hard to do with good veg. Never coming back. The end.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank amieiey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighCafe, Manager at High Cafe, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
hi amieiey,
Sorry to hear you had a bad experiance in our establishment. It was clearly something that upset you as this has been your first review on TripAdvisor. I have mailed you privatley for more information. We value all feedback as our customersd are very important to us.

Kind regards
Farouq
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    100
    26
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Place, Great Value”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

High Cafe is located in the heart of Galway serving a delicious selection of food from salads and pizza to yummy Moroccan choices. I've been numerous times for lunch and dinner but mainly with a group for a birthday or get together as it's BYOW. The staff are really friendly and couldn't do enough for us when we had a birthday celebration there. The portion sizes are really generous so you will not leave hungry!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruadh_ruadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Decent Price, Open Late”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was excellent, healthy food, they were open late and the staff were very friendly. Would return in a minute.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank agish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, So Slow”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The food here is lovely, atmosphere cosy, staff friendly but my God is it slow, we waited around 40 minutes to eat and the family at the table behind us were becoming quite irate as they waited, they had kids and the kids were evidently hungry!
The food is lovely though if you're not in a hurry.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PairOfBrownEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great service, foods and location”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Suppose you will have a great time here!

We visited here last saturday. By chance, because there were no other restaurants that has spaces for 9 people.

But the foods were great also
Staffs were really kind to us.

If i visit there again, i hope to see you again!

Helpful?
Thank TK_kim9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed High Cafe also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to High Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing