We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful walk”
Review of Salthill Promenade

Salthill Promenade
Book In Advance
More Info
$474.22*
and up
Private Guided Bicycle Tour of Galway City
More Info
$14.23*
and up
Historic Galway City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off
More Info
$35.57*
and up
Guided Bicycle Tour of Galway City
Ranked #4 of 136 things to do in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Beautiful walk”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Salthill is a very special place, with its views and peace. It is a great place to walk anytime of the year. It always has plenty of walkers from early morning to late at night, and as it has a good wide footpath there is plenty of room for everybody.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank noelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    826
    435
    93
    23
    10
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beutifull Walk”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

Charming promenade, perfect for a relaxing walk. My girlfriend and I went to the Fringe Festival in Galway and slept in O'Hallorans campsite. After we walked the first day to Galway from Salthill going through the Promenade we decided to do the walk again. It's was pleasant, because of the nice weather, highly suggested!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice walk along the beach”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Definitely one of the must things to see while in Galway, it was nice walk along the shore in area full of tourists with great and relaxing atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zuzana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

salthill was just amazing and a must see for everyone visiting galway. we can not wait to go back. The views and area was beautiful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
124 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I have been to Salthill many times over the years and it is always a pleasure. It's beautiful to go for a walk along the prom. The salty sea air is fantastic to breathe in. There is a lovely funfair in salthill also which i love! There are pretty cafes, restaurants etc along the streets. definitely worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank lucyyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salthill Promenade also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Salthill Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing