We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”
Review of Galway Race Course

Galway Race Course
Ranked #37 of 138 things to do in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Peterborough
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This had everything you could want at a race course, restaurants racing and fun friendly people. The restaurants range from over the top silly prices in the race view restaurant to good value in the wine and seafood bar. Galway races wad a wonderful experience which we will repeat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TommyCPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    36
    8
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navan
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Catering for all weather and great fun”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Galway race course is very well laid out with plenty of options for food and drink and lots of excellent viewing areas. The organisation of traffic was top class. We experienced no delay what so ever arriving or departing on the two days we were there. Well done to all the organisers.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NavanViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Galway races”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have been to many racecourses Galway was the most organised ever for transport links it takes minutes to get a taxi home due to the well organised staff.well done !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sue_farrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed It!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was my first time to any horse racing event of any kind and, I don't think I could have chosen a better racing event to start at! Had a lot of fun, great atmosphere, the style as well, lovely suits and dresses and if you're lucky, you just might win some money off your bets?! I'll be back next July!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank youngmcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The heart of the race week....obviously...”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Great craic during the Racing Festivals.

Ladies Day is the most lively.

A bit quiet the rest of the year :-)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Elec_Eng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galway Race Course also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Galway Race Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing