We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Eyre Square

Eyre Square
Book In Advance
More Info
$13.63*
and up
Historic Galway City Tour Hop-On Hop-Off
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Love the hussle and bussle of Eyre Square. Huge varity of shops, eateries. Lovely friendly atmosphere and a great sitting area to take in the madness of Galway

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine_white
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    365
    241
    46
    19
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eyre Square, the centre of a really great small City with a hippie vibe!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

My favourite city, I have travelled lots of places but I always love coming back here. It's small enough so you can walk everywhere. Shop street is pedestrian so you can have a stroll in peace. I love to sit outside one of the many cafe's or pubs, have a coffee, listen to the buskers and people watch. You see so many different people with different styles. There is a huge selection of major stores as well as smaller shops and there are plenty of places to eat. It has a wonderful nightlife with a huge selection of restaurants, late bars and nightclubs. A top place to visit !!

Helpful?
Thank JenniferErol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Free Walking Tour”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

There was a Free Walking Tour at 12.30pm which left from The Skeff Bar on Eyre Square. Our Guide, I think his name was David was a trooper. His first Walking Tour and he was brilliant. Tour lasts about 2 hours and it so worthwhile - all the interesting places are accessible by pedestrian pathways. So much information. As a family of four we were all engaged by this knowledgeable guide. Well worth taking this tour.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Seach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eyre square, Galway”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Lovely place to sit and soak up the atmosphere. There was a Christmas market here when we were over visiting. Plenty to see and do. No shortage of eating places either although bring plenty of euros as Ireland is so expensive. Great place to shop also.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowshineWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballinrobe, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“so much to do”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

wether you want to shop, fine dine, sightsee or party.. there is absolutely everything to do here! we go regularly and love it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eyre Square also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Eyre Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing