We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty poor”
Review of Bierhaus

Bierhaus
Ranked #133 of 484 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Galway
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pretty poor”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was in with two friends on a very busy weekend night. I've no problem with a busy bar and am aware that it will take time to get a drink, however I found the staff to be very unfriendly and pretty rude really. We were barely acknowledged when trying to order, it's not too hard to let customers know that you will get to them when you can, eye contact and a smile go along way. To be honest I found it quite bizarre. Why work in this customer based industry if you can't employ basic manners.
Considering the many great pubs in Galway I won't be returning to the Bierhaus.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rujust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
2 reviews
“great pub”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

love this pub.either on quiet sunday evening or busy saturday night.always good atmosphere,never overcrowded ,good djs,fast,good staff(don't seem to think about them self too much,like the other bartenders on that side of town)

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank anna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great little Pub”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Always enjoy a pint in the Bierhaus when in Galway. Great selection of world beers

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank DaveFoodie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never again!!!!”
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Myself and two friends visited here on New Years Eve. My friends wanted to try a variety of beers. We asked the bartender a few questions about the beers he sold and he wasnt too happy about this. We then asked where the toilets were and got a grunt and a nod of his head to a corner down the back.
This was about 5 in the evening so he wasnt busy and could not have been tired froom working so long! Was a complete waste of time and major disappointment.
We will never be going back and would not recommend it seeing as there are many other fine bars in Galway.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Conor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“must visit”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

definitely an important point on the map of Galway bars. Bierhaus is very popular with Galway residents and crowdy durring the weekend. Choice of plenty beers and food is alsow great quallity. Highly recommended - do not miss this place!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank MariuszOst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bierhaus also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Bierhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing