We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Western Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$116
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
10
15
12
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
15
12
19
20
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 76 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

With the promise of luxurious and a big price tag it was all the more disappointing. Towels shabby,bedside lamp not working,bathroom badly needed a really good clean ( down front of sink...all around the floor...sink hole itself!!) breakfast not cooked properly..sausages pale and uninviting..home made brownbread????Not!! so why say it?...chairs in dining room grubby...Look I just wont keep going except to ask ..Where is there a good Bed and Breakfast experience??

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathleenAnneCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Tom and Angela are the perfect hosts! Great location and probably the friendliest Guest House in Ireland. We felt so very comfortable in every way. Breakfast was one of the best we had while in Ireland (3 week stay). Highly, highly recommend Corrib Haven.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATrueChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Advertised as having WIFI, didn’t manage once to get it working. Only advise from the owner was that it doesn’t work for any laptop.

2 out of 3 mornings cold showers... even after resetting the boiler and waiting 30 minutes the water remained cold.

Rooms average but clean... Towels very old and nearly falling apart.

Plus point... Rooms had flat screen TV with Sky channels.

Overall, I found that the price (€45 per person) is far too high for what you get...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sroetge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed at the Corrib Haven guesthouse for one night on a week long trip around Ireland. We were delighted with the B & B from the moment we turned into the drive. It is a lovely ivy covered stone building with a pond and garden in the front. We were greeted by the owner, Mrs. Angela Hillary, who offered us each a glass of wine as she informed us some details about the lodge, such as breakfast time, bus schedules into Galway and nearby restaurants. There is a tea room adjacent to the front desk, which is available for use at all times, and the garden is also a wonderful place to spend time. We had two rooms reserved for the night, and they were both very nicely decorated and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful, with service at the table and choice of all the components of a traditional Irish fry. etc. I would definitely recommend this guesthouse to others, and hope that I have the opportunity to stay here again someday.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunazure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

We stayed here recently as we were attending a wedding at the Westwood House Hotel which is only a 5 min walk away and it was a cheaper option. ie. 90euro for 2 per night as oppose to 209 euro per room per night. That was a big saving. The other good point I liked was that you could make your own tea and coffee 24 hours in a little reception room.

The rooms are very very small and seriously 80s decoration with the wall coloured in teracotta and also the ceiling. Curtains and duvet covers were also banana coloured. Getting dressed was irritating as you couldnt even see yourself in a mirror as the room was very dark. Smallest bathroom in the world with the timed light going off in the middle of showering.

Overall, I dont think it was value for money particularly in a recession where you will find hotels doing cheaper deals if you're willing to take a taxi. If you literally only want to get your head down then it will suffice. It was definately handy for accessing the nearby hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyPersonUsually
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews