We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospital appointment”
Review of Eyre Square Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eyre Square Hotel
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Clonmany, Co. Donegal
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hospital appointment”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Excellent hotel very clean. Room great staff very helpful and great craic. Breakfast freshly cooked and gorgeous. Very impressed and will certainly go back. Much more personal than big hotels. Great location and near to all amenities. Would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Choose room at back as front is quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amtmcdaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    188
    165
    76
    88
See reviews for
91
240
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and i Stayed here last friday for one night, lovely clean hotel, really warm, had to open window in the middle of the night. Really nice staff, breakfast perfect. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mharan123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband Christy and I have just spent 3 days at this hotel. The location is great it is right in the middle of the city. The receptionist was very friendly and pleasant on check in and during our stay. The staff in the dining room were excellent and so helpful. The full Irish breakfast was fantastic. The bed and room was very comfortable and warm.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teresa99_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the first night of our 9 day Ireland trip. Location was convenient to walk to the shops and food. Not great for sound. Pretty loud, especially since its next to a bus station that makes announcements all night. The staff was very pleasant. At first our water kettle wasn't working and they quickly came up to replace it. Also gave us good suggestions and directions for restaurants. I will mention that if you park on the side of the building DON'T drive through any big silver gates towards the back of the alley. Because it will close behind you and you will get locked in. Just saying.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

hotel was ok had to refuse the first room offered the bed looked like it was sunk. the hotel then gave us a room on the same floor (305) next to the staff equipment room which was like a motorway
at times of staff plus there must have been some type of motor or pump running all night.
the rooms don't have a safe in so you have to leave your money in the room or take it with you
or the hotel safe which the hotel kept telling us is only small. so only there two days when our money was stolen from our room ,with four more four more days to go we got offered a evening meal but was told nothing else could be done we asked to speak to the manager was told not available till Wednesday we flew back on Tuesday still no phone call very disappointed wont be going back. seems owners of the hotel don't care about the paying guests .

Room Tip: don't leave your money in the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for a few nights January 2014. Great central location. Great breakfast. Food in the bar downstairs was also very good. We had a smoking room at the front of the hotel and you could hear some noise from the street but nothing to keep us awake....although in busier times it might be an issue. Room was basic but clean. One gripe was that we left our room at 10.30am one morning and the housekeeping staff had already been and gone so our room couldn't be made up. They had left clean towels but I thought this was a bit early. Overall though a good stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Go for one on the upper floors and at the back of the hotel as the rooms at the front can be a bit n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeeniGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Myself, my husband and two kids stayed her for a weekend in December. The family room was nice and clean but was quite small for the four of us but we didn't mind too much. The hotel rooms could do with some updating though, the decor is very old fashioned and the key to the room was on a huge keyring which was awkward. The staff are so friendly and extremely helpful. I would stay here again as it is cheap and is in a great location especially when christmas markets are on!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Galway
Imperial Hotel Galway
#25 of 45 in Galway
606 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 45 in Galway
858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#32 of 45 in Galway
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 45 in Galway
1,823 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skeffington Arms Hotel
Skeffington Arms Hotel
#27 of 45 in Galway
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Residence Hotel
The Residence Hotel
#29 of 45 in Galway
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eyre Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eyre Square Hotel

Property: Eyre Square Hotel
Address: 35 Eyre Square | On the Corner of Eyre Square, Beside the Main bus and Rail Station., Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eyre Square Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eyre Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eyre Square Galway
Hotel Eyre Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing