We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eyre Square Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveler rating
136
213
186
83
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
213
186
83
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseyre squaregreat locationtrain stationfull irish breakfastgalway cityyogurtpubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 711 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The location is in a great place. Walking distance from great shopping, pubs, and food. Our room was tiny. *tiny*! We payed a ton for it. Twice as much as the huge castle room we stayed in the night before. It was outdated and a little dirty. The staff was nice. When we left the window open it smelled like a mixture of fried and Chinese food. When it was closed it was too hot. Find a b&b. it'll be better. I promise.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tofulovesyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We weren't looking for the Hilton but this was a lovely old hotel 50 years ago.
Now, not so much.
Staff tried to put us on a smoking floor, then because we had prepaid, we had to settle for a room that just smelled of air deodorizer permanently!
We left a day early.
Be wary of any reviews above a 3.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank carol f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Went here on a stag party wasn't the cheapest but wanted to stay somewhere good . Outside looks old run down lobby the same the rooms are dirty run down the food in the restrant was poor and waiting time long . The staff were all really nice people but the night staff are rude and untrained the shouldn't be working in a hotel don't no how to speak to customers . I rather sleep in my car next time in galway than stay here !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave22446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed here a few months ago, fabulous hotel, very clean, and the location is spot on! All amenities are on your door step. Galway is such a safe, busy city and not too big and this hotel was perfect for my stay. The staff were also very polite and were only too willing to answer my questions about attractions and great places to eat. This hotel is beautiful and I had the best time here. Thank you to all at the Eyre Square Hotel for making my trip to Ireland great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great time at this hostel. People are really nice and helfull. It is well located in order to access quickly to the center.
They also booked for me the bus for the different tours to Connemara and Cliffs of Moher.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adeline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews