We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveler rating
95
231
166
81
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
231
166
81
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseyre squaregreat locationbit datedtrain stationcentral locationhotel barcontinental breakfastspent nightswould stay againaran islandsfew minutes walkbreakfast was excellentgalway citypubsmohercliffssalthill
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 649 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Great hotel with really good quality rooms with plenty of space also. Good affordable pricing and so close to everything you need in Eyre Square but far enough away from too much noise, etc. which is just perfect. Staff were very pleasant and always around to help. Stayed for 2 nights but wished we could of stayed longer thoroughly enjoyed our visit! :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Stayed in the Victoria Hotel as I wanted somewhere in the middle of town and I was on a budget. Our room was on the 4th floor and the water pressure was bad as mentioned by another reviewer. The room was very clean though with a nice comfy bed. The breakfast was awful but it was included in the rate for the room which was more than reasonable so I wasn't bothered that much. All and all I'd say stay here if you are on a budget and want somewhere right in the middle of town. Staff are really friendly. Also there's a really nice Italian restaurant called Venice on Lower Abbeygate Street, only a two minute walk from the hotel, serving the best pizza in Ireland!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megsimay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

When staying at this hotel, do consider not arriving by car. The parking is 150 meters away. Our room was spacious, the bathroom even so. One double bed, one single. Breakfast great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Solo65-LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here a few times, mainly because of price and location. It is very basic but its hard to get a decent room near eyre square in this price range. It is clean however and I found it quiet compared to other hotels I've stayed in around this area.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DublinMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We were satisfied with the service, the girl in the reception was very helpful and we got a good price for a room that was very spacious

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellabutler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews