We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kinlay Hostel Galway
Nearby Hotels
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$177
$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$162
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$133
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$270
$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$162
$158
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveler rating
463
149
28
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
149
28
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomeyre squarefree breakfast in the morningbed dormsconesfree wifigreat facilitiesclean roomstrain stationthe location is perfectlounge areaaran islandsnice breakfastporridgestayed here for two nightscomputersshower
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 654 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

After we came from a horrible hostel in dublin i had doubts about hostels and was not to sure. After kinlay i have completely changed my opinion about hostels. We came in and the staff was very friendly at the room i was stunned because of the price we paid i did not expect it to be so clean and big and lovley the beds slept very well the room was perfect and the staff was very friendly it made my holiday good again after my dublin hostel. Would love to come back here sometime.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Mares v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Traveled here with my father and I have to say everything was wonderful. The wifi, room, bathroom, breakfast were great. The location for the price is unbeatable and they were even nice enough to send me some items I forgot in my room free of charge. I would recommend this Hostel to anyone traveling to Galway.

Room Tip: Just ask your neighbors to be quiet if they are loud Galway is a college town and hostels always have a younger, more rowdy crowd.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Was brilliant in the hostle,staff are excellent. They are absolutly 100%. Rooms&toilets are spotless. Common room is great,playing songs up to 5am and free wi-fi. Great place to meet people and have drinks before going to the pubs. We all loved it! Great spot to spend few days in the city!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank robbie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Friendly staff, nice hostel, good location. The whole thing was well-run. Would stay there again. Not very fancy but does what it says on the tin. What more can I say. Stayed there for New Years and they were very accommodating.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank elgriff2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They book inexpensive tours and bus tickets to surrounding areas as well--ask at the front desk. The common areas were nice and bustling but not loud or crowded. The whole building was clean and in good repair and you just generally get the sense that everyone who works there takes pride in what they do. They do welcome all ages so if you book a shared room it may not all be 20-somethings. Also the showers in the en suite bathrooms are not really contained (just a shower in the bathroom with a curtain around it) so it gets the bathroom pretty wet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews