We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and a massive room at no extra cost”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Menlo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Menlo Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 46 Hotels in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and a massive room at no extra cost”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here with my bf a few months ago and we got a very spacious room at an excellent price. All the staff were very friendly (we were 2 hours late checking out & the receptionist was lenient and pleasant about it). We didn't eat there, but if you're looking for a nice, big room at a great price, then this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aoife_H_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Aoife_H_1

Thank you for choosing to stay at Menlo Park Hotel & thank you for taking the time to review us. Thank you for your kind feedback on our Superior rooms & our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    405
    126
    37
    11
See reviews for
173
622
49
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

I have stayed at the Menlo Park Hotel twice recently for business. The staff of the hotel are excellent, really friendly and very helpful - no request is too much. Food is excellent both in bar and in restaurant - as expected as the staff elsewhere in the hotel are lovely so too are the bar and catering staff. Rooms really clean, comfortable and warm. I am very impressed with their eco friendly measures regarding the heating, towels and litter. I plan to stay in the Menlo again both for business and pleasure! Well done to all involved!

Room Tip: Talk to the lovely receptionist and she will advise you on improving your stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear afitzy

Thank you most sincerely for choosing to stay at the Menlo Park Hotel recently and thank you also for your great feedback. I am delighted that you had such a nice time with us. Your positive feedback is most welcome and very important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Myself and my wife stayed for two nights in the hotel and were very happy with our stay. The Menlo is about a 10 minute walk to Eyre square and nice and quiet at night. The bar was busy both nights and seating can be hard to find. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only negitive was the radiatior didnt work in the bathroom and wasnt fixed by the time we left. Breakfast was top class both days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolstan321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear wolstan321

Thank you for choosing to stay at Menlo Park Hotel & thank you for taking the time to review us. Thank you for your kind feedback on our breakfast.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise about the radiator in your bathroom we hope this didn't impact too negativity on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Friends got us good deal which included complimentary cocktails. Arrived late. Bathroom was fab, bedroom quite nice. Great breakfast.

Only problems were when receptionist contacted me to confirm booking her English wasn't good enough for her to understand my questions...frustrating for both of us.

Also the live music was clearly heard in our bedroom and we were there for work so really needed a good night's sleep. Thankfully we were exhausted enough to conk out anyway.

The hotel itself was good value for money.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Aoibheann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Aoibheann C

Thank you for choosing to stay at Menlo Park Hotel & thank you for taking the time to review us. Thank you for your kind feedback on our bedrooms & breakfast.

I would like to take this opportunity to apologise about the noise in your room I hope this didn't impact to negativity on your stay. We hope you consider us staying with again.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed last March with my daughter . Close enough to walk to most areas. Lively pub scene at night. Could be loud of your room is overhead. Friendly folks. Good food. Reasonable prices.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmkjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear mmkjt

I would like to thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently and also for taking the time to review us. I am absolutely delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit with us. Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We looked forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorey, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Excellent, friendly and courteous staff. Great location close to all facilities and city centre but at the same time not in the middle of everything. Judging by the numbers, a very popular hotel. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seamus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Seamus M

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. When the team are working to develop and maintain standards, such reviews as yours are so encouraging. It is so good to know that our guests have really enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlebar, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed for the second time in Menlo Hotel Galway and we found it to be very enjoyable. Each and every member of staff were polite and very helpful. Our room was very clean and very comfortable.We ate in the bar restaurant and the food was first class. It is easy access to the city and plenty of car park space in the hotel grounds. We will certainly visit again.
Sinead and Peter.

Room Tip: ask advise at reception when making a reservation. They are extremely helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sinead g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Sinead G

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. When the team are working to develop and maintain standards, such reviews as yours are so encouraging. It is so good to know that our guests have really enjoyed their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards
Michelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
1.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
2.6 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,867 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nox Hotel
Nox Hotel
#7 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
1.5 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Menlo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menlo Park Hotel

Property: Menlo Park Hotel
Address: Terryland | Headford Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Galway
#4 Business Hotel in Galway
#5 Family Hotel in Galway
#7 Luxury Hotel in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Menlo Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Excellent service and a friendly atmosphere are key to the success of this 4 star hotel. It offers 70 quality rooms with 16 superior rooms. Food and beverage facilities include bar/carvery and full restaurant with the best of local produce.Meeting facilities onsite - only 10 mins walk from Galway centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Menlo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menlo Park Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing