We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Menlo Park Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$104
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oranmore Lodge Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maldron Hotel Galway(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Coach House Hotel(Oranmore)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,368)
Filter reviews
1,368 results
Traveler rating
710
455
140
48
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
455
140
48
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrelovely hotelbar foodroom was spaciousreception staffenjoyable stayboth nightshotel barvisiting galwayfood was lovelyeyre squarewould highly recommend this hotellast weekendtop classtaxiroundaboutireland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
921 - 926 of 1,368 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for one night, were at the wedding of friends, We liked everything in hotel warm and cozy, staff is very friendly, well, the wedding was great, well-fed, entertained super! I love Galway, and I think the Menlo Park Hotel is a great place for a short break!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svetazveta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your very nice review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great time at the wedding. Thanks also for your recommendation.
We look forward to seeing you again when next you come to Galway.

Kind regards from all the team..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time. From the moment we walked through the door to the moment we left it was lovely. Very friendly helpful staff, comfortable and spacious room with all we could want. Nothing too much trouble. Food in both bar and restaurant excellent and staff very courteous and helpful. Will certainly recomment this hotel, and look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: First floor nice and quiet, even though our room - 109 - overlooked the roundabout nearby.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelgray10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Michael
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are truly delighted that you both enjoyed your stay. We are delighted that you will recommend us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards from all the team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have eaten in the Menlo Park on numerous occasions and I have to say it is amazing. They have a massive gluten free menu in the bar and also in the restaurant. Well worth a visit if you are in Galway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grimskull2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Grimskull 2010
Thank you very much for the great review about our food and in particular about the Gluten Free menu .. yes 90% Gluten free and we do get a great reaction form clients about this. So many people say it is so good to be able to go out and relax knowing that there is such a good choice.
Thanks again sincerely for highlighting this .. we look forward to continuing to welcome you!
From all the team at Bar Beoga and in the hotel..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We chose this hotel to break our journey as it was 2 hours from Dublin and 1 hour from Westport. It is well situated on the junction of the M6 and N84 and although near enough for a quick trip to Galway centre by bus or car , we were able to avoid rush hour traffic on our departure . Our room was clean , comfortable and had everything we needed . As we had to leave at 7.15 am we did not avail of breakfast but we could have had it at 7am if we so wished . Checkout was quick and efficient . Altogether a good choice .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycoupleMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Happycoupldmeath
Thank you very much for the great review. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We do hope to welcome you again, should you be planning an extended stay in Galway.

With warmest regards from all the team....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Menlo Park over St Patrick's weekend. This was our second time staying in the Menlo Park. This is an excellent hotel in a great location, just a 20 minute walk to Eyre Square. The staff are fantastic, the rooms are excellent, there is very little that we could fault the hotel for.

The only inconvenience that we experienced was that the band playing in the bar were quite loud. Our room was on the second floor and was located on the opposite side of the hotel from the bar but we could still hear the band. While the two bus loads of American tourists seemed to be enjoying the band, my wife and I were not so keen on listening to Galway Girl at midnight. The bar is quite small and I am sure that the atmosphere would still be retained by attenuating the band's noise level.

This was a minor inconvenience for us which the excellent overall service more than made up for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eamonnhawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMMGalway, Guest Relations Manager at Menlo Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Eammonn
Thank you so much for your great review. Thanks also for the comments in relation to the noise from the bar. Your comments have been discussed and this matter is being addressed.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you both back on your next visit to Galway.
Kind regards from all of the team....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews