We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very friendly place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marian Lodge Guesthouse
Ranked #51 of 189 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2011

My daughter and I stayed with Celine for two nights while attending a laughter yoga weekend in galway.We had a very nice stay there,slept like angels in the comfortable beds.Celine is a very friendly lovely lady ,she made us the most delicious breakfast each morning,her brown bread was great.thank you xx Mairead

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maireadItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 149 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2011

In a nutshell, DIRTY. Yuck. Celine the hostess was incredibly nice; however, the home was simply dirty. It had modest accommodations, which were fine... but again, it really, really needed a good scrubbing from top to bottom.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank COLEENOFCHOLERA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful B & B last weekend and couldn't ask for anything better if we had stayed in any hotel! Celine is so warm & welcoming, and the room has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was delicious, especially Celine's home-made brown bread. We definitely would recommend this B & B to anyone wanting to stay around the Salthill area.... We WILL be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann211864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

very comfortable rooms , great hostess, nothing too much trouble thanks for posting kae's glasses ,hope to seeyou in australia one day kerry &kae west. aust

Room Tip: all very quiet, drizzelyrain so not a good veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboy1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

From the first moment we felt so home there! This wonderful lady made our stay to a special one :-) Thank you so much for everything!

Breakfast great! Location perfect (near the beach, very silent, public transport to city center no problem, you can find it easily), Celine is very helpful in everthing, she´s so motherly and we were sad to leave ...

Last but not least: Galway is a great place with wonderful landscape and very lovely people! Much much better than Dublin ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunshine0683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Celine is an excellent hostess. Her B&B is in a great location and it is a friendly
house. The rooms are warm and comfortable and we would recommend this B&B to anybody. Just email if you wish.

SUE AND JIM PAYNE susancarolpayne@btinternet.com

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphykatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2010

This Guesthouse is in a convenient location, in Salthill, only 3 miles from Galway. The accommodation is not 'plush' but very comfortable. The Landlady is "Celine", an extremely welcoming and friendly lady, who wants her guests to have a good experience. Nothing is too much trouble for Celine, and she has a good supply of information for your touring. If I go to Galway in the future I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.8 mi away
Balcony House Bed & Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Amber Hill Bed and Breakfast
7.3 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 9 in Oranmore
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,167 reviews
2 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 46 in Galway
2,166 reviews
2.2 mi away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marian Lodge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marian Lodge Guesthouse

Address: Knocknacarra Road, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range: $96 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marian Lodge Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomeAt Marian Lodge Galway Bed and Breakfast you are not a tourist, you belong.” declares Celine Molloy, the owner of this inviting, family run, Four star registered Galway Bed & Breakfast Guesthouse, with four star AA rating and membership of the Premier Guest Houses of Ireland. This delightful Guesthouse stands out in lovely, mature gardens with hanging baskets and large containers of flowers and is close to the Salthill promenade, beach and Leisureland facilities.Just around the corner you will find the Galway Golf course and driving range. The facilities for fishing, tennis, horse riding, windsurfing are all within easy reach. One minutes walk will leave you at a nice, quite pub and restaurant and a little further on to Salthill reveals a wide range of restaurants, pubs and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marian Lodge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing