We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ardilauns beautiful Lawns”
Review of The Ardilaun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ardilaun Hotel
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Hue, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ardilauns beautiful Lawns”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in April. Fantastic hotel, modern clean and comfortable rooms. The staff are really on there game, friendly and helpful. The gardens are really beautiful and well kept. just about within walking distance of the city center. Full buffet breakfast, cooked and continental. The leisure center is excellent also and it has a pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    395
    187
    96
    60
See reviews for
361
541
34
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I booked a very last minute room in the Ardilaun Hotel last weekend, and was very happy to get a room at a very affordable price. From the outside the Hotel looks picturesque.We checked in late in the evening and the gentleman behind the desk was very warm and welcoming, The room was very quiet even though there was a wedding reception being held.The only problem we had was the bathroom was a bit small, not very clean and had lack of totalities and no face clothes apart from this we enjoyed our stay,The bed was comfortable, the room was very spacious and was surprisingly impressed by the channels on the Tv, We decided to make full use of the leisure center which was complementary to guests!! It included a 18M Swimming pool, sauna, steam room & Jacuzzi! Would return again but would hopefully stay for more than just one night next time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xcamr89x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have had another great stay here,where i find the ambiance,service and friendly staff contribute to a most enjoyable experience. The bar food menu is well priced and very tasty,and the staff are both friendly and competent Anyone visiting Galway City will find this an excellent place to stay with fine bedrooms,comfortable lounges and a great leisure center for fitness enthusiasts. .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portarlington, Laois, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

we stayed at the Ardilaun, for 2 nights for the June bank holiday 2013, been here three times before, so its obvious we like it here. but this time I felt even happier, the food is out of this world, absolutely excellent !the staff are so polite and couldnt do enough for us Bernie on reception was so nice and helpful as were the guys in the bar, the girls in the restaurant were constantly smiling and really good at their jobs. as were all the fella's working there. I had spa treatments which were wonderful, the room was spotless and spacious....all in all a beautiful, relaxing, well run ,friendly hotel. I could'nt recommend this hotel highly enough, its not often these days that you get treated so well. cant wait to stay here again

Room Tip: I've stayed a few times and to be honest all the rooms were perfect, so unless you want complete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Martinaodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Martina,

Thank you, most sincerely, for staying with us time and time again and also for letting others know about your Ardilaun experience.

Customer service is a very important focus for us at all times and we are delighted when we receive feedback, such as yours, from repeat guests and visitors.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
The Ardilaun Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globeseeker007
Level 6 Contributor
1,095 reviews
180 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,143 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while with a tour group and wish other hotels were as nice as this one. Our room not only had a queen size bed but a sofa, coffee table, and a small table with 2 chairs. The lobby is spacious and the grounds are attractive. It is located in a nice area and is only a short walk from restaurants and other places of business. The restaurant at the hotel also serves good food and is a good choice for a place to eat especially in rainy weather. Both the hotel and restaurant staff were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globeseeker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your lovely comments and for taking the time to post your tripadvisor review of our hotel.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will be in Galway soon again for a return visit.

Warmest Regards,
The Ardilaun Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just back from a two night break at the Ardilaun Hotel and cannot fault it. As they say first impressions count and the receptionist did not disappoint...namely Catherine. Thanking her and of course all the other reception staff who answered our minor little queries with a smile and concern. While we did not have dinner in the Hotel we did partake of food in Blazers and it was absolutely delicious as was the buffet breakfast each morning. My husband was delighted with the leisure facilities. Also the Hotel is in its own beautiful grounds and plenty of parking. We will definitely be returning to the Ardilaun in the not too distant future. Will also be recommending the Hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hmf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much - it was lovely to read your review. We are so delighted you you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful that you shared your feedback.

Your comments have been communicated throughout the hotel - most especially to Catherine.

Thank you again and we hope that you will come back to visit us again soon.

Best Regards,
The Ardilaun Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed at the Ardilaun for two nights during our recent tour of Ireland. We were surprised to find that the hotel was much more that a first class hotel that it was rated. It is located about two miles outside of the city amongst its own gardens and is in a very quiet area. The rooms were well supplied and very clean. It was a pleasant 45 minute walk into town or a 5 minute taxi ride. The buffet breakfast offered a great choice of delicious food and the staff was very helpful. I would highly recommend you stay at the Ardilaun Hotel

Room Tip: To me all rooms seem equal as all were facing gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JJMAYNARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnRyanMD, General Manager at The Ardilaun Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear 'JJMAYNARD',

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

We are absolutely delighed to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with other tripadvisor users.

We hope that you will be back in Ireland again soon and that you will visit us.

Warmest Regards,
The Ardilaun Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.8 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 45 in Galway
3,064 reviews
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway
3.3 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 45 in Galway
2,473 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#8 of 45 in Galway
1,892 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clybaun Hotel
Clybaun Hotel
#6 of 45 in Galway
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ardilaun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ardilaun Hotel

Property: The Ardilaun Hotel
Address: Taylors Hill, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ardilaun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ardilaun is a family owned hotel, newly refurbished to a 4**** standard, Ideally located amongst spacious private grounds, minutes from city centre. 125 Luxurious bedrooms to include garden rooms and unique suites. Comfortable spacious lounges, award-winning "Camilaun Restaurant" and superb leisure club with its 18m swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and gymnasium. Beauty salon on site. Conferencing facilities for up to 650 delegates. Complimentary car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Ardilaun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing