We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Lynchs Cafe - CLOSED

Lynchs Cafe
Price range: $6 - $13
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Lynch's is located in the heart of the Shop Street opened from 8.30 am offering a carvery breakfast, homemade scones, fresh fruit or homemade granola. Lunch includes a full carvery, roasts, steak sambos,salads.Gourmet Deli with sambos and salads made to order, choice of 2 homemade soups. Large selection of homemade desserts with frehsly ground coffee/teas. Wine license. Large covered smoking area. Child friendly. Hot daily special from €7.75. Open Mon-Sat
Galway, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Was introduced to this cafe via a friend. Although it is situated in the heart of Galway it is almost hidden upstairs.......which I like. Food was nice and fresh and very reasonably priced. Great seating both indoor and outdoor and staff are very polite and helpful. Ha ve since gone gack a few times on my own for lunch break......really enjoy it......It's a hidden gem in the heart of Galway

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trips711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    29
    8
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“always something tasty here”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Food is always good here. I usually dine here if I'm in Galway shopping. lovely homely atmosphere. Soups are all home made, GF and tasty. Good selection for anyone with dietary needs. Staff are alway friendly

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank recio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“great gem in city centre”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

well i spotted the new poster on their window and it attracted us enough to go and have breakfast
plenty of seats we choose one overlooking busy shop street
its once now carvery style breakfast has been replaced with table service
i do prefer that
excellent choice and good value
i love the potato cake

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner Quiche”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

My daughter and I stumbled across this place by accident. She was starving and we saw a sign that mentioned soups and we climbed upstairs. We both ended up getting the meat quiche which had ham and chicken in it, and it was very good. It was on the cheaper side, which is good when every time you make a purchase you have to convert your american dollars to euros. Overall lovely atmosphere, especially because we came in right before they closed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch Wraps”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I found this place accidentally one afternoon, thankfully! I got 2 wraps, chicken pesto and cajun chicken - both were great and decently priced.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank pseudovegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lynchs Cafe also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing