We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
35
8
4
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
8
4
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 49 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Pros: Patty was wonderful and did everything possible to accommodate us, including an early check in and early breakfast. The bed is the most comfortable we’ve had to date at any place we have stayed. We loved being a bit outside the hubbub of the city, and enjoyed walking down to the grocery store for snacks for our trip to the cliffs of Moher, and also walked to Capone’s for some (admittedly non Irish) pasta and drinks. The location was perfect for driving to the cliffs, or on to Connemara. The views are beautiful.

Cons: water pressure was very low, necessitating the use of a cup to fill and rinse hair when showering.

Room Tip: Check shower water pressure if you have a choice between rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017

Woodville B&B and hostess Patty suited our needs quite well. She was helpful with suggestions when our day's plans had to change unexpectedly. She is an excellent cook and her property is nicely decorated and meticulously maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jkeenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Woodville House B&B is amazing! The rooms were very modern and so clean and neat. Patty is a wonderful hostess. We had some issues in having to cancel one of our bookings and she was so kind to help us resolve the problem. She is also a fabulous cook as the breakfast was delightful!! The view from the B&B is breathtaking. Easy accesss to and from town. Highly recommend this B&B!!!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Just returned from a 10-day tour of Ireland - where we stayed in a different B&B every night. By far this was our favorite. From the warm welcome from our host Patty to the beautiful view of the sea from the front window. The home was very open and modern and our room was very comfortable with a great shower. Very comfortable bed. We took the bus into Gallway City - traffic was a nightmare so we were happy to have the bus. Breakfast was delicious! Patty was the perfect host - there if you needed info but not intrusive on our time. Wish we had planned to stay longer - would definitely stay here again. Thanks Patty!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Galway at this fantastic B&B. The rooms were well equipped and spotless. But the deal clincher is Patty, the most wonderful host. From her warm welcome when we checked in to the spectacular Irish breakfast every morning, she is like your ideal "Irish mum away from home". No reason to look any further if you are staying in Galway.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank City_phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews