We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jameson Court Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$150
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$155
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$177
$162
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$237
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$295
$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Twelve Hotel(Barna)
$268
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
311
49
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
49
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsthe penthousesea viewwasher and dryergreat apartmentsbeautiful apartmentwelcome packmilk in the fridgebed apartmentbedrooms and two bathroomsgalway bayfull kitchenself cateringsecure parkingtaxi ranksmall balconysalt hill
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 371 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

there was four of us staying..all of which were very happy with stay..we were coming up for a concert which turned out the gig was round the corner!epic!..about 10e into eyre square with four us in taxi.very reasonable..requested balcony which staff provided and early check in..staff even sent a text for directions to get there..staff very friendly and would go out of their way to help you.lovely view..no problems with room only you wouldn't want to leave..will def recommend staying and we will def be back!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopylasslav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Despite the floods enjoyed my stay in Galway. Excellent clean comfortable apartments next to the prom overlooking the bay. Very well fitted kitchen and they even provided a Christmas tree! that was a lovely touch,It is about 25 minutes walk into the centre of Galway. The Gourmet tart co is a good place for a meal. Will be back in March.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eleanorcoyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

In short there is absolutely nothing at all wrong with the apartment we had. Great value for money, loads of space, fresh and new feel to the place and spotlessly clean. I would be proud to own such an apartment

Sea view was beautiful.

I can not understand why people would use a hotel rather than Jamieson court.

Deserves to be a great success. Book before it gets overly popular

Room Tip: Sea View is a must. Its like having your own live theatre
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCourt, Staff Member at Jameson Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Jameson Court Apartments and for giving such complimentary and positive comments. We are pleased to hear that you found the pricing to be fair and the apartment to be spacious. We are constantly thriving to maintain our apartments at as high a standard as possible. It means so much to all the members of staff here who thrive for that high standard that you found this to be the case.
Our Sea View apartments overlook Galway Bay and we are thrilled you enjoyed the views overlooking Salthill Village and the promenade.
We hope to see you again at Jameson Court in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at the Jameson Court Apartments for 3 nights from Friday 10th January to Monday 13th January. It had a great location just behind the Aquarium, very easy to find, free parking in a secure underground key coded car park. The view was spectacular overlooking the famous Galway Bay. I stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment and it was spectacular, very clean and surprisingly spacious. There was free WI-FI and a flat screen T.V, washing machine, dryer The heating was fabulous. The apartments are much much better and a lot more affordable than a hotel. There was a bar, shops, super market and taxi rank within a stone -throw of the apartment. Staff were spectacular, having locked myself (stupidly) out of my room at approximately 3am, I rang and advised staff who were there within minutes (much to my delight due to the time of night) to get me back into my room. All in all my experience was 10/10. If your going to Galway and you want a clean, comfortable, fresh and modern apartment then Jameson Court is what your after, it really is. Highly Recommended and I will stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCourt, Staff Member at Jameson Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Let me first take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review. It really means so much to all of us working here at Jameson Court to hear such nice things said. We are pleased that you found the view from one of our apartments looking over Galway Bay so spectacular and that you found our one bedroom apartment comfortable. It is our aim to ensure all our apartments are equipped with all the amenities and utilities needed to make our guest's self-catering stay as convenient as possible. Salthill Village, where our apartments are located is a quiet, friendly place but it still boasts a high quality selection of bars, restaurants and shops. There a number of leisure activities in the area as well, including a swimming pool and a golf course that are especially lovely to visit in the summer months. We are glad you found our staff service to be of a high standard and that we were able to help you with your issues. There is always a member of staff on call to provide assistance or help with queries at any time. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as a guest at our apartments again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Booked this place online as i've stayed in Salt hill before but fancied a different place, the apartments are spacious and very well decorated. We were greeted by the manager straight away and shown up, also given a map of the area and some tips on where to go and what to do. Its nice to see staff so willing to help & with a smile, nothing was too much trouble! Everything you need is provided and it really is just like a home away from home, private and quiet but close to all that you want.

Would love to return & recommend to anyone!
Thanks again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bethany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamesonCourt, Staff Member at Jameson Court Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience of staying with us at Jameson Court Apartments. We pride ourselves here on trying to ensure that every guest has the most relaxing and enjoyable experience possible, so it means a lot to us to hear such a complimentary review. When our guests arrive here we always endeavor to check them in personally where possible and all our reception staff are happy to provide any additional assistance, no matter how small the query. All our staff are well versed on what there is to see and do in Galway and are happy to provide advice and insider tips. With our private parking and secure access to all apartment buildings, Jameson Court is an ideal spot for a private, safe and quiet stay. We hope to see you at Jameson Court again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews