We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First choice for an Indian meal”

Kashmir Indian Restaurant
Ranked #141 of 474 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $39
Cuisines: Indian, Healthy
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First choice for an Indian meal”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Always go here for an Indian meal with my friends. The curries are lovely with just enough heat! Naan breads are lovely too. The lamb could be a bit tough sometimes but overall the other meats are pretty decent. I find take away prices are expensive though.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    51
    15
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clare
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Really tasty Indian food.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Really good Indian menu with the food reasonably priced and the staff were really nice. The only complaint would be the garlic naan bread - wasn't too great. Apart from that am looking forward to eating there again. They also do takeaway and delivery.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Voilareally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
galway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“supporting 'the finest'”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Echoing contribution titled 'the finest' as also worried about some of the reviews here which are rubbishing the best indian restaurant Galway has. I love my indian food (having lived in Wembley/Harrow in north london for 7 years) and Kashmir is authentic. The Balti, House speciality and tandoori dishes are all excellent as is the naan bread. The only quibble i have is value for money as the food is pricey for a family of 4 when compared to other restaurants.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeanMunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really good Indian food”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Service superb. Food excellent. This place is one of the best Indian I have been so far. We will be back if we come by Galway again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pegase200113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Visited on a Friday night, the restaurant was pretty dead, only about 10 other diners.

We started with poppadoms but I don't think they were very fresh, think they'd been hanging around for a while. The pickles/chutneys weren't the best either.

The food was just rather bland and tasteless; my chicken jalfrezi was missing the chillies (supposed to be hot). Rice wasn't great and the naan was no better - overdone and had big chunks of barely cooked garlic, not pleasant!

I'm surprised this place gets such good reviews - a little frustrating as this was the basis for me choosing it. It could do with being modernised as the interior is pretty dated. Staff were friendly but not that attentive.

If I'm ever back in Galway I certainly wouldn't return. If you're used to good Indian cuisine, give this place a miss.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CptnCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kashmir Indian Restaurant also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Kashmir Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing