We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great owner and the best breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inishmore House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inishmore House
Ranked #27 of 197 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, great owner and the best breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The first place we looked at and didn't need to go any further. Everything was great, breakfast, fireplace, owner, room, shower and location! You order the food you like and it's made directly, the house was cosy and I'll come back when I go to Galway the next time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweMalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    30
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
32
59
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Just got home from a 3 night stay @ Inishmore Guesthouse and I could not have been treated nicer. The house was clean and quiet, and an easy walk to city centre. (and an even shorter one to some great restaurants. try "Rouge", 15 Euro set price for fantastic food) The staff were fantastic as was the breakfast. Highly recomended! I will be back!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VXM16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed for three nights and Marie and staff made us feel right at home. Very helpful in suggesting places to go. Great location, could walk to Galway City. Nice rooms and wonderful breakfast. My daughter got engaged during our stay and they served wine in their beautiful Irish crystal glasses to toast the happy occasion. Could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We arrived really early and were greeted with friendly smiling faces with an offer of tea straight away, our rooms were bright airy and very comfortable, location was very central to Salthill and into Galway city didnt need to take the car out for the whole stay it was great, nothing seemed to be a problem for the owner Marie ,as at a drop of a hat, she organised a trip to the cliffs of Moher with just a call for other guest who were also staying and pick up and drop of was right outside the door of the B&B what a great service to offer!
B&B was busy while we were there which is always a great sign, breakfast was yummie! catering for all tastes and no shortage of seconds if you could fit it in! I would definatley go back again and would reccomend for all age groups!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loufitz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Wonderful in all respects and good location re access to town. Short cab to bus station €8.50 or so! Wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freedom56Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

This is the best B&B I've visited so far. Marie and the staff were wonderful and were really helpful in recommending me to places for traditonal Irish music. Overall excellent!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed in Inishmore House for three nights and the service was exceptional. The rooms were clean, decorative comfortable. The value for money was great and we will definitely be going back when in Galway again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.4 mi away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#18 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.2 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#6 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Adare Guesthouse
Adare Guesthouse
#43 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
5.9 mi away
Oranhill Lodge
Oranhill Lodge
#1 of 11 in Oranmore
5.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
2.6 mi away
Almara House
Almara House
#11 of 197 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishmore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishmore House

Property: Inishmore House
Address: Inishmore Guesthouse 109 Father Griffin Road | Lower Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 197 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Inishmore House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, family-run guest house in a quiet area, with tea/coffee available in the lounge and a popular breakfast menu. Close to the city centre, beach, bars, promenade and restaurants. Inishmore House offers sight-seeing tours to the Aran Islands, Burren, Cliffs of Moher or Connemara. Inishmore is also an excellent base for golf or fishing. Inishmore House can also organise golf package holidays, tailored to personal needs. Peter at Inishmore has been offering golf holidays since 1996 and provides transport to and from the airport and golf courses. Peter can also take you on sightseeing tours along the way, with visits to speciality bars and restaurants. Highly recommended by many guides including Golf Sport in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inishmore House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing