We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Galway”
Review of Inishmore House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inishmore House
Ranked #29 of 188 Galway B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Branchville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Galway”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

From the minute you walked into the B&B you felt right at home. The staff was very friendly and helpful. You could sit down and have an authentic Homemade Irish Breakfast, right down to the homemade Irish Brown Bread...which was delicious... The rooms were clean and roomy and each had its own unique charm. The B&B was walking distance to Galway City and easy to find your way there and back. I will recommend the Inishmore House to all of my family and friends!!!! My daughter and I will be back!!

Room Tip: Each room has its own unique charm.. some are larger then others... depending on how many people yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColleenE_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    33
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
62
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wantagh, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

This B&B was great. The people working here are all very welcoming and warm and nice. The rooms are all very clean and very pristine. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Breakfasts in the morning are home cooked and very delicious. I learned that the great brown bread was home made by the owners mother everyday. The sitting room is very nice, and comfortable. You can go in at any time and it is very nice. The workers are all very helpful and will answer any question that you ask.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendanRogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We are a family of five so many B & B's say they have nothing for us. Inishmore gave us two great rooms, a delicious breakfast, and terrific recommendations to see the surrounding towns. The host is wonderful and made Galway a highlight of our trip .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheLAfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We had a lovely time here. Breakfast was good. The lady, Marie, who runs the place was very nice as were all the people we met there. The rooms were lovely. Very comfortable beds and spacious, clean rooms. Off street parking was handy also. Good location, not too far from the beach, some decent bars for drinks and a bite to eat nearby and Galway City is an easy walk away.

Definitely would stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBZachary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Everything was really good. The room was a good size and very clean. Breakfast was lovely. Very homely and helpful. Perfectly located almost exactly between Salthill and the city centre. Promenade only 3 min walk away. City centre about 5 - 7 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oy-bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Very nice room. Good FIB (full Irish breakfast). Central location with free parking. Sarah, the college student who helps tend to things at the place was delightful.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul39604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
1 review
Reviewed June 21, 2011

It was all we might have expected from an Irish Guesthouse: a warm welcome, comfortable surroundings and excellent food. Marie and Peter took excellent care of us (9 golfers from Germany).More, Peter arranged, with infinite care and patience, transported us to and from Dublin and to the various golf clubs in the region. We had a great holiday and will return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HamburgChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
2.6 mi away
Almara House
Almara House
#12 of 188 in Galway
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Nest Boutique Hostel
The Nest Boutique Hostel
#16 of 188 in Galway
81 reviews
1.2 mi away
St. Jude's Lodge
St. Jude's Lodge
#7 of 188 in Galway
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Stop B&B
The Stop B&B
#5 of 188 in Galway
689 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Lodge
Sunrise Lodge
#8 of 188 in Galway
226 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ash Grove House
Ash Grove House
#26 of 188 in Galway
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishmore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishmore House

Property: Inishmore House
Address: Inishmore Guesthouse 109 Fr Father Griffin Road | Lower Salthill, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 188 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inishmore House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, family-run guest house in a quiet area, with tea/coffee available in the lounge and a popular breakfast menu. Close to the city centre, beach, bars, promenade and restaurants. Inishmore House offers sight-seeing tours to the Aran Islands, Burren, Cliffs of Moher or Connemara. Inishmore is also an excellent base for golf or fishing. Inishmore House can also organise golf package holidays, tailored to personal needs. Peter at Inishmore has been offering golf holidays since 1996 and provides transport to and from the airport and golf courses. Peter can also take you on sightseeing tours along the way, with visits to speciality bars and restaurants. Highly recommended by many guides including Golf Sport in Germany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Inishmore House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing