We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME interior!”
Review of The King's Head

The King's Head
Ranked #46 of 470 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Idaho
Level Contributor
146 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“AWESOME interior!”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Only had a drink in this pub/restaurant, so I can't comment on the food, but the atmosphere was great. It is a very large place, and the ancient fireplace is not to be missed! The t-shirts for sale are fun, too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MandMIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    364
    106
    38
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere! Great food! Excellent price! Had the fish and chips with raki fish and it was incredibly good. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2D1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Live Music & Dancing”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I didn't have any food when I went here; I was there for drinks in the evening. The atmosphere was upbeat and exciting. The live music and Irish dancing was awesome. The bar was crowded, but the staff still made it to the table whenever we needed a refill. Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelsThere753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome hang-out”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good food (decently priced), plenty of room, fantastic bands every night, friendly staff, great location. The hours flew by while I was in there!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lunch on a day trip”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had lunch here while visiting on a day trip. We each enjoyed what we ordered, everything from soups, sandwiches, and the specials.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank greeneyedqtpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The King's Head also viewed

 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to The King's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing