We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Fun for sporty types”
Review of Pure Skill Galway

Pure Skill Galway
Ranked #51 of 136 things to do in Galway
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Pure Skill, Fusion of Sport is a brand new state of the art 25,000 sq ft indoor sport and leisure destination located in Knocknacarra Galway, only minutes from the city centre. The circuit comprises of 10 automated sports arenas that test your skill level for different sports including soccer, rugby, gaelic football, hurling, basketball, golf, baseball, and many others. The competitors complete the circuit of all 10 sports with a scorecard marked out of a possible 100 points. It takes on average one hour and 15 mins to complete the circuit. The interactive sports area also offers a wide range of sporting activities from around the world, from surfing to ice hockey to kickboxing, so there is something for everyone! The facility represents the first of its kind in the world having recently opened in Knocknacarra in Galway City, and is proving to be a huge hit for group outings and events. So go on, challenge your friends, challenge your teammates, challenge yourself
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fun for sporty types”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We spent a couple of hours here as a family and had a fantastic time. It was great to try out sports we all thought we were good at as well as trying some brand new sports. The staff were great and explained exactly what to do and gave us instruction on any sports we hadn't tried before. No need to be dressed specially and everyone could have a go. 10 different sports in an hour and a half and some great healthy competition. A really great idea and great fun which was fabulous value for money.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrB1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    20
    3
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cracking Day”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Title speaks for itself. Great way to pass a few hours. Went with a stag party last weekend of August and it certainly didn`t disappoint. Even though there was a slight grogginess from the previous nights festivities the competition was immense. So much so that if we`d been given the chance to go around again we certainly would have taken it. There was finger food organised with Fibber Magees after and although its a dump the food was appreciated. Would recommend Pure Skill to anyone and have done. Seriously think they should look at expanding the business and opening up in Belfast or Derry. Its that good. Looks easy but def isn`t. Great venture.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank diadso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We headed to Pure Skill having visited most 'sport orientated' activities in the past. what we got was a great varied competitive experience for the entire group and it suited the non sports members of the group as well. it was certainly something different and is a lot trickier than it looks.
Good facilities onsite and helpful staff. Would highly recommend

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for our sporty kids!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

visited here in Aug,great 2hrs fun very helpful staff and kids went back with dad a 2nd time to beat their score!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fusspot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
494 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Healthy competition!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My boyfriend picked this place out as his choice after I dragged him along to lots of sight seeing!

We loved it. 90 minutes of pure adrenaline, sports action, competition and good fun! The sports actually are very tricky and you certainly need to take it seriously (we didnt!) to score well.
There was some healthy competition between us, but we really only did well on sports we actually play (basketball for me, rugby for him) but it was great fun trying the other sports. Its been many the year since I held a hurley and it was great fun giving it a lash.

The staff are very helpful and give tips and guidance if you want it, or let you to your own devices as much as needed. Despite one lad's best efforts, I could just not hit the ball in baseball!!

It really was something a bit different for us to do as a 'date', but would be great for groups or families either.

Would highly recommend, and really want to see one in Dublin!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Orla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pure Skill Galway also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Pure Skill Galway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing