We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time chop stick user, not the last time returning!”
Review of Chi Asian Bistro - CLOSED

Chi Asian Bistro
Price range: $9 - $17
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The Noodle House offers fresh home made noodles served in a broth pan-fried..these dishes are based on Northern Chinese style noodle dishes....Traditional Chinese Dumplings are also avaiable as well as rice options...
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time chop stick user, not the last time returning!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Friendly service and gorgeous food! Although I enjoy noodles I'd never been to a good noodle house before and I was delighted my boyfriend brought me here. Good value for money and yummy food in a relaxing environment. Definitely will be returning. :)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Loulou8248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    37
    14
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Real Authentic Chinese noodles”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The only place in Galway where you can get proper chinese food. The missus had the pork and pickles soup noodle, and i had the lanzhou beef soup noodle, both were delicious, we were told the noodles are made from scratch in house. They also serve Hotpot which is one of the most authentic chinese dishes from western chinese cousine.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 12thofthe12th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Da Tang-affordable and comfortable”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

A nice break from pub food, my noodle soup was delicious. Locals were stopping in for take-out. Not crowded, quiet side street. Unhurried.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Still thinking of those dumplings”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I wasn't expecting a whole lot when we came here, I just wanted something for lunch because I was starving. I was in heaven. I had the lunch special with pan fried pork dumplings (5 in an order) which were huge and beyond delicious. I haven't had dumplings that good in a long time. The entree was chicken chow mein - the chicken was really tender and it was delicious. I originally thought it was too expensive (15 EUR for an appetizer and entree) but afterwards thought it was worth it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NYTravelingAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“just great”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

It's been quite a while since I visited Da Tang restaurant in Galway and I forgot how good it is. I had terrific chow mein there last week. Vegetables were crisp sauce delicious. I definately recommend it. Service was also good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drjackyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chi Asian Bistro also viewed

Galway, County Galway
 
Galway, County Galway
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing