We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sister Restaurant next door same family Same High Quality”

Da Roberta's Ristorante
Ranked #40 of 483 Restaurants in Galway
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Sister Restaurant next door same family Same High Quality”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Have been to this restaurant many times both evening and lunchtime. This time it was for lunch and as usual as soon as you walk in your made welcome and the Italian atmosphere appears even though your in Ireland. Although all the staff are tip top at their job they give you that relaxed feeling. I had a pizza and my wife had a Tagliatelle dish both of which were of high quality. Coffee, wine and a Tiramisu (home made on the premises) were also consumed and enjoyed. I have no hesitation of recommending this restaurant to everyone that likes Italian food.This lunch came to under 50 Euro's ( for everything)
Be warned that it does get very busy in the evenings and perhaps pre booking is worth the phone call.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JonFrancisWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    168
    52
    38
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Rude”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Went for a meal with my daughter today. The receptionist was so rude to us.
Treated us very badly and upset my daighter. Rest of the staff were OK. I would recommend that this person should not be at front of house.

Never again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No customer service ignored pizzas are the only good thing they can cook stay Away!!!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Don't go there try Venice instead ,better service and they appreciate their customers didn't take on board any of my comments the last time I was there 6 months ago hasn't changed they used to have 2 restaurant but shut one they should do the same with this one

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Livetoeatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Italian”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Run by a Sicilian family, excellent with a huge menu, all of it good. Worth the detour to Salthill, great wines as well.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“quality of food disappointing”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We've been eating in Da Robertas for many years now and used to be big fans of the restaurant but in recent visits we have been really disappointed with the quality of the food. The chicken pasta dish we got yesterday was tasteless, the chicken appeared to be reheated and the tomato sauce very bland. The desserts were full of cream and not much else.
It is the second time we have been disappointed in recent months and unfortunately we will not be returning anytime soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Eimear16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Roberta's Ristorante also viewed

Galway, County Galway
Galway, County Galway
 

Been to Da Roberta's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing