We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eyre Square Townhouse
Ranked #87 of 185 Galway B&B and Inns
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A lovely place!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Perfect location, I had a bit of trouble finding it first but I think it was because of my map.. It´s close to everything, shopping, bars, market, cafes, yoga and busstation.
I think I had the smallest room I´ve ever been in, but it was so sweet and I really enjoyed it! It was clean, had a comfortable bed, tv, tea/coffee and a good bathroom. Everything you need! And the staff is friendly and helpfull.
I recommend taking an early morning walk in the city, get a take away coffee or smoothie from Ellas cafe and just enjoy the quiet streets. At the evening there is good pubs everywhere. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoWi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    56
    28
    17
    11
See reviews for
20
51
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is modern, clean, fresh & right in the heart of Galway but if arriving by car it is is a nightmare, especially on a Sunday when there is free parking in Galway. Like a scene out of the wacky races I went round and round in an effort to get somewhere near the door of the hotel. The free parking encourages folk into the centre of Galway where they then abandon their cars any where they can. Galway city centre resembled a scene from a disaster movie

Don't let that put you off the hotel, a nice place to stay. My room was a decent size but has no chair, not good if you want to work.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is my favourite place to stay in galway. Clean modern room, great central location for stumbling back after a few bulmers, and reasonable prices. Cant wait to return. I actually travelled in july 2010 so unless its massively changed i would reccomend it!

Only criticism i do have is that my friend lost her sunglassesin the taxi. The nice taxi man returned them to reception but when we went to collect them they had lost them/let someone else take them

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kir87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
157 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed last Saturday night, quick check in and then out for golf for the day, arrived home late (very late). Warm room, hot water and quite. Great location just off eyre square, walking to everywhere, would stay again, no breakfast available in site but lots locally

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The location of this hotel is excellent, Very near to the Galway central public square and within walking to the numerous pubs on quay street. The hotel is clean but the rooms are small. The windows are also very small. No lifts, however, the staff will help in getting your luggage to your rooms.The hotel is on a relatively quiter streeet and there is not much noise other than some delivery vans parked near the hotel in the early morning.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that dont overlook the road. There are no lifts and if you have difficulty in climbing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uday Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Room was clean and well equipped. Great location to town and shoreline

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here recently and was very happy with our room. Had a room at the back which was a good size and was lovely and modern, fresh and spotlessly clean. Saw another room at the front which was a lot smaller and was facing onto the street so would imagine was noisy so go for a back bedroom. Couldn't beat location as was only about 90 seconds walk from Eyre Square. Staff were friendly. Overall very good value for money and would recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms can vary in size so would request a larger room. Rooms at the back/side are a lot quieter but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesluce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galway hotels
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel Galway
Imperial Hotel Galway
#25 of 45 in Galway
607 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eyre Square Hotel
Eyre Square Hotel
#28 of 45 in Galway
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Residence Hotel
The Residence Hotel
#29 of 45 in Galway
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#19 of 45 in Galway
859 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skeffington Arms Hotel
Skeffington Arms Hotel
#27 of 45 in Galway
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Hostel
Savoy Hostel
#3 of 54 in Galway
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eyre Square Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eyre Square Townhouse

Property: Eyre Square Townhouse
Address: 35 Eyre Street, Galway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 185 B&Bs / Inns in Galway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eyre Square Townhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the center of picturesque Galway City, Eyre Square Townhouse is a 2-minute walk from the train and coach stations. Each room has a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi is available. All of the stylish rooms have comfortable beds and modern private bathrooms with a power shower. There is a computer with a free internet connection in the townhouse for guests to use. The award-winning Revive Cafe and Bistro is on site, serving fresh organic produce in relaxed surroundings. The Eyre Square Townhouse is located close to the many shops, bars and restaurants that lively Galway has to offer. The Eyre Square Townhouse includes 2 floors and there is no elevator. As this is a city center property, some street noise is to be expected. The Eyre Square Townhouse is a city centre guesthouse and all our rates are on a ROOM ONLY basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Eyre Square Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eyre Square Townhouse Hotel Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing