We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveler rating
404
200
64
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
404
200
64
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde bar eyre square gin bar great location foster court train station shower curtain lovely hotel boutique hotel walking distance car park street noise clean rooms enjoyed our stay would definitely stay here again breakfast was included pubs and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in September, the staff were unbelievably friendly and welcoming. The bar / restaurant was brightly decorated and the food was excellent.

We really enjoyed our stay.

We're really looking forward to going back again.

It's a beautiful little hotel in a great location.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forstercourt, Guest Relations Team at Forster Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I wish to thank you for taking the time to give us your comments following your recent stay with us.
I am so delighted to read that you were happy with the service and facilities of our Hotel during your visit. It was particularly nice to read that you enjoyed your dining experience in our HYDE bar & restaurant.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope that we will have the pleasure of looking after you again on your next trip to Galway.

Kindest regards,
Aisling
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall this was a good stay. A little confused about where to park, but a parking attendant for one of the places we pulled into helped us out. It’s the public garage next to the Park House parking area. Room was fairly modern, but only partially clean (some hair in the shower, toilet not completely clean, etc). Can’t beat the location though.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank relionhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forstercourt, Guest Relations Team at Forster Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. I am disappointed to read that you were unhappy with the cleanliness and presentation of your bedroom. I have highlighted your feedback with the Accommodation Management Team. I wish to assure you that your experience would certainly not be the usual of our Guests, as we normally we receive very positive feedback regarding our Bedrooms


I wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us and perhaps you would consider returning to us on your next visit to Galway.

Kindest regards,

Aisling
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is pretty obvious that there was a lot of attention to detail that went into the "look" of the hotel and more specifically The Hyde (the restaurant/Gin Palour) within the hotel. It all looks very modern and hip. However, I would classify this as a micro-hotel with how small the hotel rooms are and the main lobby as well. While the room furnishings were stylish it was just too crowded for our family of 4. Our room was incredibly stuffy and the window only opened a small bit. We asked about this and the staff told us sadly that's how it was and provided an additional desk fan. It didn't really help. The staff at the hotel were nice and as helpful as they could be. The parking if you are driving here is terrible to find - they really should provide more explicit directions on the website.

We did spend some time at The Hyde and that was fantastic. Although be forewarned this does seem to be a hot spot for Stag/Hen parties and other group parties. The food and drink were great and it would be worth checking out if you are staying there.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank donnellyjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forstercourt, Guest Relations Team at Forster Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are always grateful to hear from our Guests, so thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor, following your recent stay with us.

Our Hotel is a very busy destination Hotel due to our popularity, with a very varied client base, from families to corporate Guests to leisure groups. Given our wonderful city centre location we do not have our own car park. We offer discount rates in a car park nearby directions of which are on our website but on all confirmations of bookings.

I wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us and perhaps you would consider returning to us on your next visit to Galway.

Kindest regards,

Aisling
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place charges top rates because it is in the city but it is a kip. Tiny room with no air conditioning albeit a plastic electric fan!!! Dead spiders inside of windows. Half finished plastering job on inside of window wall surrounds!
Bathroom dirty with hairs and dust. Towels thrown on top of one another. For prices charged there should have been at least one small bottle of water in the room. This place is crying out - cash cow- and no investment in the building that I could see. A disgrace to the hotel industry. Seeing some glorious reviews here I wonder what is and stuck everything together. What iswrong with people! But there are some that are similar to my problem with the place. The bar area is so tacky too as if someone got a big role of sellotape and stuck some glitter on the walls. Whoever owns this is having a laugh but then again sometimes people are gullible in the extreme. Never again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank tissot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DouglasN1110, General Manager at Forster Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
I am very disappointed to read this review, we are very competitively priced for our city centre location. We maintain our rooms to the highest standard and do rigorous checks before check in to ensure each room is up to standard.

Your Comments on HYDE bar are very hard to understand as we receive so much positive feedback on the Decor as well as the service and food.

In future please voice any issues during your stay to allow us an opportunity to rectify nay issues that may arise.

Kindest regards

Douglas Niland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at this Galway, Ireland hotel. The on-line information and visuals were an accurate representation.

Making our on-line reservation was straight forward and check-in was fine. Finding the parking took two attempts but once we found the place it was handy and safe. The hotel did note the parking was a might tricky.

Our room was clean and space was typical of European hotels. Included breakfast was seating, white table cloth and service for the hot food. Lots of choice, fresh and well presented. The staff was polite and friendly. Hard working!

The location is top notch for touring the city attractions and the pedestrian strip. It is also handy for getting out of the city for the next ventures in a visit to Ireland.

We stayed three nights using Galway as a hub for day trips and we recommend this hotel for a visit to Galway and area.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank billw955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forstercourt, Guest Relations Team at Forster Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,


I very much appreciate your very positive feedback. We are always delighted to hear from our guests.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team will be thrilled to know that their efforts have provided you a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully sometime in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Aisling
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews