We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Snoozles Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Connacht Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$145
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$285
$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menlo Park Hotel(Galway)(Great Value!)
$174
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flannery's Hotel Galway(Galway)(Great Value!)
$144
$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveler rating
251
113
46
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
113
46
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach stationbed dormcommon roomsuper closeeyre squarestag partyperson roomgalway tour companycommon areasthe location is perfectclean roomscity centrelounge areatwo nightsmin walkstayed for one nightshower
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 429 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The location in the heart of the beautiful Galway city is superb, only a two minute walk from eyre square, the city centre, all of the major pubs, clubs, restaurants, shops, bus and train stations. You really couldn't ask for better. The hostel itself is very modern, clean and spacious with lots of entertainment. (TV, wifi, computers, video games, pool table). The kitchen is kept very clean and fully equipped.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, always trying to make the guests stay as enjoyable as possible and very knowledgable about everything the city and surrounding areas has to offer. They go out of their way to help their guests.
I stayed here for business reasons as I had early starts at work and it was easier for me to be in the city to get more sleep and have less travel, and stayed once or twice to go out with friends in Galway city. This is why I say this place is great no matter what the trip purpose is. When I stayed to go out with friends, it was perfect, yet it was also perfect when I stayed for work and needed a good nights sleep. I can not recommend this place highly enough! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear lisalynch,

Thank you for making our day with your 5 star review! Such positive feedback from a senior contributor on Tripadvisor is always a pleasure for us to receive. We are delighted you see us as the best hostel you have ever stayed at and it is nice to hear you have used us for both business and pleasure. Thanks again for your positive feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again hopefully! Shane and the Team @ Snoozles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

A friend and I stayed in the six bedroom female dorm for 4 nights over this past weekend. The staff was very friendly and more than willing to give advice to two young people who were new to Ireland. They have many discounts on tours and restaurants. The entire hostel was comfortable and added expenses (towels, computers) were minimal. The room was clean for the most part, although the water in the bathroom had some issues and the floor could have been cleaner. The hostel is definitely geared toward young adults-- the atmosphere was a little bit crazy and loud at times. Also very well located, with a grocery store nearby, the coach and bus stations literally right next to it, and a 2 minute walk to Eyre Square. I would definitely recommend this hostel to a solo traveler or group of young people who are looking to explore Galway and the surrounding area!!!

Room Tip: For us, the female dorm was a perfect size and good for two people who are slightly more reserved but still like to have a good time.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Heidi W,

‘Gracias’ for taking the time to leave such a detailed review for others to see! We are glad you found our staff friendly and that you benefited from the many discounts we have arranged throughout the city. We will certainly investigate our 6 bed female dorm – perhaps the shower curtain was too short and that caused to floor to become wet. Thank you for rating us 5/5 for value, location and service. We hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday and have a safe journey home to Spain. Shane and the Team @ Snoozles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The three of us got three beds in a 10-bed-Dorm-room. Due to the fact, that our stay was out of season, there were only four people staying there aside from us. The bathroom was en suite and clean.
The staff was very helpful concerning the parking (the parking situation in Galway is not that easy), where to go at night and the best sight-seeing options.
There was a kitchen, which was fully equipped, where we could make our own food. Toast, Coffee, Tee, Juice and Jam in the morning was included.
Also there was a nice lounge area.
As there is someone at the reception 24/7 we felt very safe.
We'd definitely come back to stay at Snoozles again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephaniemarijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Stephaniemarijke ,

Thank you for your 5 star review – we are thrilled to be the best hostel you stayed at in Ireland! We are glad you found us helpful and that you enjoyed our recommendations for making the most of your time in Galway. We really hope you do come back to stay with us again! Shane and the Team @ Snoozles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this hostel! Stuff was truly second to none both and professionalism and hopefulness. The gentleman checking in actually upgraded me from a 12 the dorm to a 6 bed dorm without charging me extra. Wireless works flawlessly throughout the hostel including all of the rooms. Breakfast is provided. The hostel itself is next-door to the new coach station, 3 minutes to the square, and 5 minutes from the main restaurant/music scene. Absolutely fantastic and well worth the price.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank NikeJav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear NikeJav,

Thank you for your 5 star review and the amazing review summary! We love being compared to a hotel and we are thrilled to be viewed as second to none when it comes to professionalism and helpfulness. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay with we hope you had a safe onward journey and enjoyed the rest of your vacation! Shane and the Team @ Snoozles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at Snoozles for two weeks as a part of a intercultural service learning project I did through my university in London. In a way I might be a little biased because it was some of the best weeks of my life :) but regardless Snoozles is an awesome place. The staff is so lovely, the dorms are nice (towel and bedding provided). There's a shared kitchen which everyone can use and they have all the stuff you might need. It's centrally located, walking distance from everything and right above the central bus station where buses to and from Dublin go for only 10 or so Euro. Galway is also a really great place, as the rest if Ireland (better than Dublin, although a lot smaller)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imwillwerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SnoozlesHostel, General Manager at Snoozles Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear imwillwerth,

Thank you very much for your review - it’s always great to receive 5 stars from a senior contributor on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you found us ‘awesome’ and our location perfect. We hope you had a safe journey home to London. Hopefully we will see you again some time! Shane and the Team @ Snoozles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews